You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Serious Question Moments #667

in #life6 years ago

I blame democracy. We're beholden to each other's stupidity.
If you're wrong about something, you can impose that ignorance on me via the electoral process.
If there's only a small group of you, unlikely to grow, then it's not a big threat, but in the battle of worldviews it's tribal because if I don't control the state to impose my beliefs on you, then you'll control the state to impose your beliefs on me.
It's sick, and wrong, and its one of the many reasons I stopped voting, and encourage others to stop too.

Sort:  

I tend to side with the mattclarke's of the word, but I'm attempting to find out if I'm wrong. Its good to search for answers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66