Is Mave missing?

in #life6 years ago

Sure you may have seen me posting regularly but in terms of commenting or being in various communities or even curating I have been mostly non existent!

After three weeks of being involved in various Steem projects like Sndbox and Steem monsters I took some time off and reconnected with some of my game buddies which since Steemit I have been neglecting.

For the longest time, they have been asking me to play Guild Wars 2 and even gave me an account! I know myself if I get in there will be no getting out again.

It is when I immerse myself into something that i put myself in too deep at times and it has happened! I went missing in Steemit and can now be seen roaming the lands of Guildwars!

image.png

Source

There are 5 playable races in the game according to their Game Wiki

Asura
These alchemagical inventors may be short in stature, but they're intellectual giants. Among the asura, it's not the strong who survive, but the clever. Other races believe they should rule by virtue of their power and strength, but they're deluding themselves. In due time, all will serve the asura.

Charr
The charr race was forged in the merciless crucible of war. It is all they know. War defines them, and their quest for dominion drives them ever onward. The weak and the foolish have no place among the charr. Victory is all that matters, and it must be achieved by any means and at any cost.

Human
Humans have lost their homeland, their security, and their former glory. Even their gods have withdrawn. And yet, the human spirit remains unshaken. These brave defenders of Kryta continue to fight with every ounce of their strength.

Norn
The race of towering hunters experienced a great defeat when the Ice Dragon drove them from their glacial homeland. Nevertheless, they won't let one lost battle - however punishing - dampen their enthusiasm for life and the hunt. They know that only the ultimate victor achieves legendary rewards.

Sylvari
Sylvari are not born. They awaken beneath the Pale Tree with knowledge gleaned in their pre-life Dream. These noble beings travel, seeking adventure and pursuing quests. They struggle to balance curiosity with duty, eagerness with chivalry, and warfare with honor. Magic and mystery entwine to shape the future of this race that has so recently appeared.

So I chose to be A Norm in the game and relive some of my Skyrim adventures and man the game is just amazing. I have played World of Warcraft before and so I am no stranger to MMORPGs but I like how fluid the quests are.

I also chose to be a ranger because most games that I play I usually like to be a long distance player and for magic I leave that to my brother who loves playing mages.

gw2 screem.JPG

There is a certain allure for me seeing my enemies become pincushions for my arrows! However you are not limited long range as you can switch weapons and be a close range ranger with its own set of skills if I choose to use a sword, a dagger, a two-handed sword or even a rifle at one point lol. So you really get to choose how to play your character.

I like how you can fast travel to a lot of places (for a certain fee) so you can concentrate on your quests and killing!

Speaking of killings there are these world events that some stronger players would summon and it would be a free for all. I was level 10 when I first had my taste of one and being a ranger had its advantage of being able to snipe away. I was able to loot a good short bow with that event so nice!!

Then something that I noticed your levels get adjusted so a stage that you maybe too strong your level will go from Level 20 to level 5 although of course your equipment does not change but at least you are not so overpowered that you just 1 shot everything which is a good thing to balance.

Then in some cases you are boosted to level 80 but then you have crappy equipment so even if you have the HP and some primary stats your killing power will be crap so go through the normal process unless you get some friends who deck you out and power level you but where is the fun in that as a player of RPG I like exploring and seeing the story unfold.

gw2 scree3.JPG

Another aspect that I am enjoying is underwater exploration and combat. Armed with a speargun I kill countless denizens of the deep as I explore their homes and loot their corpses of meat and crafting materials.

PM_line_2.png

So this is just a short post on what I am doing and why I have been not that active in commenting. I will try to balance things out but for now I am just having too much fun!! expect some dlives as well!

Sort:  

Seems cool man, I'm gonna try it too..

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

See?? You have balance and it's fun!! haha Glad to hear you're enjoying yourself while you are away from here! And if I ever really wonder if Mave is missing, oh, I'm come looking :)

Hahahha thanks Lynn good to know someone will look hahaha

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Wow, a new side of you I never knew until now. Well, goodluck on your quests and have fun! Thank you for sharing what these games are about, since I never played any, I never knew what goes on. I like quests, but video games might take too much of my time and hinder with my studies.

Hahaha yeah mine too I got caught up in playing too much when I was studying.

Yeah that is part of my identity I am a huge gamer!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Boo Quaggan dislikes failure.

LOL that's funny.
The game looks quite fun. Is it like a LoL type of game?

This is more of a World of Warcraft MMORPG kind of game instead of LOL MOBA games.

It is so fun and you don't need to grind too much experience haha.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Oh even better! I miss gaming!!!! D': ..... that there is a crying sad face. I haven't figured out how to get emojis on here without using the phone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17