Random thoughts 2

in #life5 years ago

I would not believe it but I miss working. I miss being in an office.

Talking to people, asking them how their day went.

How before I did not look forward seeing people that I don't like. People who I thought was doing a bad job of leading people and were more interested in lining their pockets with money rather than supporting people and giving them a chance to rise up.

I am naive in the sense that I viewed leadership as a way to make the lives of other people better and have the satisfaction of seeing them improve.

I like money and rising in the ranks as well because it can give me an opportunity to help more people. Yet all of these were dashed lately and I feel broken

Broken to the point it is hard to come back.

I sit in my room. Watching videos and anime. I lie in my bed with my phone in my hand and continue to watch videos until I fall asleep.

I awake to the bright morning sun and a sibling checking up on me if I ate. I mostly say yes. My stomach growls at the blatant lie but they can't hear it.

I boot up my computer and set off to find a new job. A career, or even a purpose. I look at all the listings.

I come across a message in LinkedIn. It says take care of your health and peace of mind because when you die, your job immediately goes up and people will find a new one. Everyone is replaceable.

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

That last message is powerful and true to the letter.
I wish you all the best..

everyone is replaceable is so sad but so true too...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82