Monster Inside

in #life5 years ago

Reading time: 1 minute 08 seconds


light-girl-woman-night-alone-dark-1047027-pxhere.com.jpg

Fuente


It will be that we have always had monsters inside of us
Who earnestly seek to devour our souls
And they have only come to light in our worst moments
Well, that's how I feel
I feel that the conditions that surround us
They make us wake up that inner beast
I feel lumps in my throat that will destroy my soul
I do not feel joy, I just feel anger
I can not feel a bit of empathy with people
This discomfort sincerely tears me
I do not have ventures that heal
I only have constant outbursts
Of those that end in tears
That overflows a lot of pain
I feel that what I once called home
My little soul is consuming me
And it's like a prison, or like the worst curse
Sometimes I just feel that hugs give you those little burdens
A small cure
What helps you breathe for a moment
And they do not make you fall into what we call madness
But between pain and between discomfort
Those small doses do not last

Sort:  

Congratulations @mavips! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65