Forward to the past, or nostalgia for the 90th ...

in #life5 years ago

0.jpg

Always "suffered" with a love to technology, and you can see this love for all my life ...
A couple of years ago I bought a 6-head Hi-Fi VCR SONY SLV-X815,

6.jpg

I digitized all the available family videos on VHS tapes, and after literally a month I accidentally got more than a hundred video tapes of films at a bargain price. These were mainly cartoons and Soviet films. The quality of the video tapes turned out to be excellent. They lain for a year and now it hit my head to create my own retro-film library on videotapes. I immediately remembered the first "RoboCop" film that I saw back in 1989, which local businessmen brought to us for cotton picking, looked at the black-and-white tube box. But the impressions were for all my life ... Then there was the "Fly" in the assembly hall of the institute, "Blood Sport" in the video salon in the park near the city chimes ... Ah, youth, youth))). Well, okay, something I was distracted ...
The process of reversing the digitization of videotapes is not another name for “forward to the past” :) The source was the LG DVD player with the ability to read USB flash drives. And the work on the machine went, inserted a flash drive with movies, inserted a cassette, turned it on, turned it on here, and left on his own business. So imperceptibly "analogized" all the desired films (only 72 tapes). The result was a collection for true connoisseurs of films of the 80-90s on VHS, which is not a shame to show to friends and guests, looks quite decent and presentable. 99% of video cassettes - GOLDSTAR. Cases are all plastic, not cardboard! Video cassettes are designed in the same style (self-adhesive glossy photo paper). All (100%) movies are recorded with stereo sound (although, to play with stereo sound, a similar Hi-Fi video recorder is needed).

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

Now, there is something to do on the New Year holidays .. My son's favorite film is Home Alone, I think it will be just the topic)))

The original of each photo can be viewed in a separate tab.
P.S. Canon 6D + Canon EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM

P.S. And what did I did with the remaining videotapes, in my next post ...
See you again at the space of STEEM! And all of us are happy New Year !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66