You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confessions of an Ugly Swan

in #life7 years ago

A text like this could have never been written by a real ugly person. Beauty comes from the inside. And we don't say it to feel better, we say it because it's true. There is no way to measure outer beauty, therefore I don't believe it exists.

Inner beauty is very real. Everyone experienced this so many times. Thanks for the inspiration. I want to write about my own feelings towards myself now.

Sort:  

Thanks @mayb. I appreciate that. It is true but in this world, it's an act of courage to believe it, I think.
YES! Write it. Go for it. You never know what it could show you. In writing this out, it made me see a few truths.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 69480.96
ETH 3692.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24