PATIENCE IS INDEED A VIRTUE

in #life6 years ago

PATIENCE ALL THE WAY

=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=

For the past three days I had been into the depth of oblivion. It feels like you’re lost on a jungle of schedules, schedules and schedules. All the things that need to be done with a short span of time are catching up on you. It feels like it was forever ago when you actually had done all these things so you won’t have to scamper when the time comes for finalization. Then somehow, somewhere along the way something or someone came up and just strikes all the pins so you have to start all over again everything in a span of 3 days the supposed to be one week preparation. Huh! Shocking eh? I had to hold myself from breaking because it is never easy to reschedule 38 classes with the factors to consider such as :


  • Laboratory availability
  • Classroom availability
  • Teacher loading
  • Class schedule

I have to juggle everything up and had to squeeze out the best of my analysis skills to fulfill each factor and finish all in time. The patience of not really breaking down, nor blaming whoever had strike all the pins, not even questioning why I have to do it all over again is unbelievable. It feels like I had to stretch my patience for a few more miles so I could withstand the test of time hahahaha…. The drama with the test of time but really, sometimes it feels like when you are on a rush of things or beat some deadlines, you bet your destiny would love to play it with you.

Apart from all the rescheduling, I also have to deliver a MOA to our partner company. Where I was up on the 12th floor with the view of all the building jungle of the city, a mesmerizing yet a so modern place away from home. While waiting for the elevator down I had taken some good shots of it but I love this the most...

=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=

Then I got to check with the bank my loan when suddenly my ATM just got blocked and I need to transfer to another branch to unblock it. Just to find out my loan hadn’t come through yet hahahaha… Would you believe I had done all of that in 3 days! I couldn’t believe I had my patience intact and just understood every single negative (or the play of destiny with me) thing the whole time.


Image Source


Then another waiting game came for me. I had filed for a leave of absence due to an incoming travel. I need to know if my leave is approved because I have to prepare all the necessary things for the travel. What to bring, monetary matters, arrangement of our pets, necessary documents, gifts and so on. My leave form is not yet signed and I have a week and half to prepare! I am losing my patience, I was already worried they won’t approve it and the tickets are booked already! Well, as they say patience is a virtue, I just let my administrators take their time to decide for the approval, when I was finally informed this afternoon that it was already forwarded to HR. MY! Doesn’t it feel good? To know that you are going for a break before another nerve rocking school year will start. That my patience was again work wonder that losing it might jeopardize my whole trip.

=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=


The last 3 days didn’t just enable me to deliver and achieve all the necessary things in my life. It as well tested my patience. The virtue of waiting, understanding and accepting is never an easy task but worth the effort. When your destiny plays it with you, sometimes the best thing to do is to have patience. As they say…


Image Source

=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by mcamayra being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69377.84
ETH 3684.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36