And he wouldn't let go...In the Life: Domestic Violence Survivor Story cont'd.

in #life6 years ago

Breaking the news to him was not easy for him to handle. He became even more overly obsessive due to the fact that things between us was going to change. His personality to this attitude and actions changed quickly in terms to see if I will change my mind.

I was not turning back no matter what. I stuck to my words and as I do thunder strike. My friend was in trouble. He thought my decision was based off of my friend talking to me. Things were not looking better even after I gave him the awful news.

I had to protect my friend. There was no way I'd let him be involved in my crazy life with unhealthy relationship. I drove him away. I lied in ways I shouldn't to let him go. I lied to him that I am happy and that I was better. Deep inside was what I wish I would've told him in honesty that I was ok and that I am happy.

I was not turning back. Again, that struck him with surprise that even after driving my friend away, I remained the same with my decision to leave. The threats keep coming and the hate turned into anger. I was in deep distressed. I screamed to leave me alone. But I was not alone. Soon, I saw blood on the floor. My nose started to bleed. I can't even remember how the blood got there. Oh yeah, it was because he punched me in the face. I saw stars around me for the first time.

He thought that I would be scared to lose my life if I lose him. No. It made me stronger. I was scared at the moment not knowing that that punch could've been my last breath. But I woke up. Everything was a blur.

I wanted to end this and that was it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71