You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ELECTIONS TIME in Europe

in #life5 years ago

Sup @neavvy, thank you for your memo! I appreciate it :)
Congratulations on becoming an adult and hats down that you decided to vote yesterday. I know it is very important but people from 18-24 do not often realize how important those elections are :)

I am really curious about what is going to happen when the new parliament is "constructed". In Germany, a lot of people voted for the "Green ones" and the percentage of people who actually voted are quite big :)
I am quite happy about those results.
How is it in your country? Are you happy with the results?
Cheers,
Max

Sort:  

Great comment @mcnestler

Thx for sharing your thoughts with us on that particular (and quite sensitive) topic.

Yours
Piotr

Thank you for sharing your insights @mcnestler :)

people from 18-24 do not often realize how important those elections are

Yes, plenty of my friends don't even bother to vote.

How is it in your country? Are you happy with the results?

I wish such "green ones" won in my country, unfortunately that's not the case. The winner in Poland is a current ruling party, which for example declares that Poland is not going to give up coal and other fossil fuels for the next 200 years. They completely don't care about the environment and spend an insane amount of money for social income, which results in economic stagnancy.

At least I'm happy that you are satisfied with the results in Germany :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70013.82
ETH 3766.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80