You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day one of summer posting....

in #life5 years ago

It use to make me nervous too. A good suit of protection goes a long way to suppress the nerves. I tried the no protection method. One time I got stung at least 50 times in one session.

I had bees in my butt crack.

Oddly enough, I'm proud to be one of the few fools who can say that!

No more, I'm over that. Now I have a nice jacket with a built in Vail, good gloves and thick pants. No more bluejeans with holes in them.

I don't worry anymore about getting stung. I still do, you just have to do some bee work without gloves.
I'm trying to raise Queens and for some of that you can't use gloves.

Sort:  

Oh wow hahaha! That is crazy, 50 stings at once!! The most I got in one go was 7.
Ya, I literally panic if i am uncovered. My hubs does it without gloves, usually without the suit. I am not there yet.....very cool raising queens. Would love to learn!

Hopefully I will be able to show you, soon.
I'm working on my next Live Stream Queen project now.

One thing I have noticed is that mosquito bites don't affect me as much anymore or at all. I thought I wasn't getting bitten, I still see some biting me but I don't seem to swell up with a "bite" as much if at all anymore. Not an overall loss for getting stung so many times. I did get some kind of reward for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69081.27
ETH 3757.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68