Summertime madness

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Many of you have posted pictures about arriving spring. I too spotted many changes in the nature, which made me feel light, happy and full of hope again. As if I had waken up after a long and deep sleep that lasted the whole of the winter. The spring is all about the nature waking up and starting to live in it's full bloom again and people in Finland wake up the same way when the sun starts to warm us. 

I didn't make a post about the spring, but I'm going to show you some of the springy and summery moments I have had the luxury to enjoy during last weeks.

Last week we still had icy lakes, but that is now history. The sun has succeeded in it's job and melted the nature as well as peoples hearts...

I'm not sure if this picture is a sign of people exuviating their skins just like snakes, or couples (and why not singles) taking their love things one step further. Or perhaps it's just the warmth, +20 Celsius degrees, that makes everyone throw away their warm clothes and walk around dressed in shorts and tops that are easy mistake as bikinis. I might sound bitter or something but that's not the case at all. I just find the contrast amusing, when this time of the year some still wear coats and beanies when others have instantly changed their whole wardrobes to summery gear when the first warming rays of the sun appear.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56