May Blues or Enough with Steemit pressure

in #life6 years ago

Lately I start to understand what some people mean when they say they feel pressured from the platform. If I don’t post for a while it seems weird even though it’s really not...Maybe I’m not in the mood or maybe I have real life stuff that I have to deal with or maybe I got a little bit bored of this particular platform because it seems the same... I honestly don’t get why I should feel like apologizing for not being that active...

Yes I am still running @steemsugars and I am still planning @copensteem for the summer. But for now I have to concentrate on my new job, on my relationship, on finding a new apartment-yes it seems unbelievable but I have to move again-and on my final Danish test...

Also besides all that I think I’m experiencing May blues... my birthday is coming up soon and I do all the accounts of that last year and of my life in general so I’m not at the best state anyway, so I don’t get why that should be a problem.

I am sharing here’s some shots with flowers and how I see spring and how it feels like and birthday posts are coming soon as well as a long nice post with @redrica’s visit in Copenhagen ;) PROMISE!!!!!

Kisses to all and happy May!
...and as I always say don’t forget to smile!
Yours
MeanMommy





Sort:  

To the pressure:

You do what you want <3 <3 <3

ahahahahahaha :P

Just awesome

I feel you, lady. I've made the transition and moved from Malaysia back to London. Arrived 2 days ago. Posting less, but feeling the pressure. Will up my game, but right now life has been taking priority. :-)

Ooooh I see!!!!
Lots of Steemians there, can't wait to see you participate to everything !!!
I hope you'll get settled fast :D

Couldn't relate more... I think it's all about breaking the routine and keeping yourself busy with the things that you love once again.
Hang in there!

I know you would get me... Difference from the past is ...that I don't really stress that much. I mean, I'll do it when it comes natural - if not, some other time... good plan? ;)

Great plan!

Take break as long as you want. We have life beyond Steemit 😊

Nah... it's not really a break at this point...it's mostly a slow but steady distance... but who knows, it might change later on... Hugs girl !!!

Those are some amazeball shots! I especially like the trees blooming in white. And you know I'm going to tell you to do what's right for you, right? LOL! Mega hugs, dear girl. 😘

Thank you deary! Always my virtual guardian there <3 <3 <3 <3 Off to Zurich soon, text you from there! :*

Coolness! Look forward to it, birthday girl! 🎂 😘

Hi darling, nice to see you are starting new things!
I can perfectly relate with your blues.. I am always feeling blue when my birthday comes..
I wish you success and lots of fun, see you around :)
Lots of love from Greece
xxx

Zouzouna mou thank you !!!
This too shall pass... pou tha paei ;)
Big smile for the 'love from Greece' !!!
Kisses from Denmark and in a few hours Switzerland !!!

<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 70976.53
ETH 3850.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48