Weaning

in #life6 years ago

meesterboom-weaning.jpg

Whats this?

I said, looking suspiciously at my fork which had rice and white things on it.

Thai green curry!

Said the good lady, beaming with pride.

Isn't it amazing? It's baby friendly. I got it from that baby led weaning book we got from Amazon!! It is going to make everything so much more convenient for us. Instead of making lots of different meals we can all eat the same thing!

I forked the Thai Green Curry into my mouth.

My left leg jerked in affront and I made a face like an otter in a drainpipe.

kfissocyyccu_20180625154208466.jpg

The good lady looked at me expectantly.

Erm, it's alright.

I said, with my best diplomatic flair.

Except it wasn't alright, It didn't taste of anything. It just tasted like wetness.

kfissocyyccu_20180625154357738.jpg

I forced my constipated toad face into hiding and tuned into the good lady's warbling.

Today is Thai Green Curry and tomorrow is Moroccan Chicken. This is going to make mealtimes sooo easy! We can all eat the same. Remember you were complaining about having to make different meals for everyone?

She looked at my face.

Arent you at least going to give it a chance?

kfissocyyccu_20180625154516506.jpg

Of course lass!

I did.

I gave the Thai Green Curry a chance.

I gave the next evenings Moroccan Chicken a chance.

I gave the Oriental Beef a chance.

The next night when I saw the Spicy Salmon recipe I felt the dreadful urge to speak out and make my feelings known.

kfissocyyccu_20180625154856194.jpg

Is it ok if we add a teeny bit of salt or something to it? Nothing I have eaten over the last few days tastes of anything. It's like eating starchy water all the time.

I smiled in what I hoped was a sexy man way that would make her swoon and be desperate to please me.

Instead, she looked horrified.

Salt?!! SALT?!! YOU selfish BASTARD. You can't give a baby salt, it's really bad for them.

She stamped out of the room.

Hmm, that went well?

Sort:  

Thank you for posting this 'oh so familiar story' @meesterboom.

At least your telling of it can make us laugh. ^__^

Lovely illustrations.....

Wishing you and yours all the best.

Cheers!

Cheers @bleujay!

I am laughing now, not so sure about the next meal time hehe!

Oh, I have been part of many a “we are going to eat like this now” movement by the major decision maker. Some have been pretty good and others have been a painful ordeal. You know better than to say anything my friend. You’re lucky you didn’t lose you sac for that. Lol

I know, you have to work on them from within. Like a spy destabilising a government!

You quoted the good lady who said: "Remember you were complaining about having to make different meals for everyone?"
Well maybe you can persuade her to let you cook again and you can make two kinds of meals!
Or, quite simply, you can put some salt on your own plate!! (lol)

I will be throwing the salt around everywhere. Except of course the little guy's!!

It's totally not working either, tonight my daughter hated it so I had to make another dinner for her then the little guy didn't like it much either and had to whip him up something quickly!!

Hehe!

I fed my kid what I ate too...

She seems alright now

Hahaha, she will sleep tonight!!! ;0)

Hahaha. I'm laughing about the Amazon baby.
We are more updated, before it was the stork.
In a few years so will be an application hehehe.

There probably is one!

So it looks like you have everything under control....when does the third baby come??? LOL
I think it is time you share some pics of the little ones, you only showed us little boom when he was born and not again

Hehe, I have deliberately not shown them! Who knows, one day I might!

No I thought that much and I also understand why.

Damn permanent Blockchain!

I'll bet your good lady can't wait to get some 'real' food that has taste to it into her, either! I don't think it will be too long before mush time changes back to meal time, lol.

I think you could be right!

Ha ha. You just can’t win. Sounds horrendous to me but you’ll get used to it I’m sure!! 😂

Yeah, who needs flavour!!! :0D

Well @meesterboom, the logical option you have is to go into the kitchen and start preparing the food that you like; that will be a type of gastronomic protest, which the Good Lady will surely take into consideration.


If you need help, you can hire this chubby guy, that people say is the best Chef in Glasgow.
Greetings @meesterboom

Haha, that looks way too healthy for Glasgow!

Hooo noooo the little Boom will start eating, only those of us who are parents can understand what that means! Never more savory food, seasoning is in the background.
Thank you very much for sharing this life story dear friend @meesterboom
I wish you a prosperous week

I hope you have one too.

I will be relieved when the weaning is done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62872.85
ETH 3031.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92