Black Metal Ninja Beers!

in #life6 years ago

151655sh_20180512105404503_20180825103128423.jpg

Welcome to this week's Black Metal beer tasting!

Black Metal? Yes indeed, we have two ferocious beers. A hearty rye Stout from the sinister crew at Black Metal Brewing. Followed up by Sakura Twilight, hopefully named after the most deadly of ninja's, the dread Sakura Killers.

So an exhilarating mix of metal and danger! What a tasting this is going to be.

Many moons ago I was trained in the temples of the Sakura killers. I hope that this beer is not a coded message for my return. I had grown fond of not killing

So let's get metal.

Datdud_2018_20180825103536647.jpg

I love metal it has to be said. Not aluminium or copper of course but real metal.

This leapt out of the shelves and into my hands and whispered black and terrible things to me over the screech of tortured guitars.

How could I refuse?

20180825_203914.jpg

I swear to flippety jip though, I am starting to tire of beers that don't pour properly. Either that or the boom hands get everything a little excited. Yeah, let's go with that.

It's a frothy metal number. As black as one would expect. I can smell rye already!! Let's get tore in!!

Oops. Had to insert a little interlude there. So where were we?

It's a good beer, a solid beer in fact. Toasted malt and rye notes under all that froth. Nice body with a good bitter aftertaste. It is certainly one I would drink a lot of.

However, it doesn't have a particular wow factor to set it truly apart so despite its sheer black metalness it gets 7/10 booms!

Next is the beer of Ninjas everywhere...

Datdud_2018_20180825103759464.jpg

First thing to notice is the danger danger... It's 11%!? Flaming Badgers chuffs, that could send a man to his neighbours wife!?

Anyway, forgive my tawdry lustings.

On with the beer.

20180825_210631.jpg

Cherry and Chocolate eh? Does that mean it's going to taste like a black forest gateau? Cor, I hope so!

This one pours properly, indoor pour due to the failing Scottish light. Bloody Scotland and its light, what a pain in the arse. We spend half the year in stygian damp darkness. Meh.

Anyway, it looks a cracker. What say you, video man?

Oh man, it's lovely. It's like a chocolate bag full of black cats smeared in cherry jam. I love it, you can taste everything and it all comes together perfectly. Dark chocolate, cherries, barley and a slight hint of treacle makes this a sticky, tasty delight. 9/10 booms!!!

What an ending, suddenly my cold doesn't seem to be bothering me so much anymore. Maybe I am half pished? If so, then this is truly living!

Cheers everyone!

20180825_211340.jpg

Sort:  

We are talking about expanding our brewery and adding a second location that might include a canning line. Wouldn't it be great if I could ship you a couple cans to try?

Oh my goodness me, that would indeed be great! I would pay the shipping!!

Oh my goodness me,
That would indeed be great! I
Would pay the shipping!!

                 - meesterboom


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Irish, I don't think so . Thought you Scots were a tough bunch, it's still summer and you have the snivels.

We are, hard as nails and not just in the penisy vagina department!!

I think that it takes a certain strength to admit the cold as a man! :OD

Crikey at 11% and half pished your might mistake the neighbours husband with the neighbours wife or versa vice!!

That's a whisky situation!! Lol!

I think I would like these beers! I do like chocolate and cherries! Toasted malt and rye too! But I need to be careful with the Ninja! That one sneaks up on a person...

It is a sneaky devil! Can't let your guard down for a second!

Oh wow! Those both look astoundingly good!....I think I'll go with the Black Metal first and finish with the Sakura! 11% eh?? That'll put me right out lmao

I think it apart out me right out, then again, that might have been the other beers after it!

Cheers @meesterboom thise are some deep dark thirst-quenching beers. They did toast their grains well with the color telling it all. I am glad that it didn't disappoint you.

I am quite glad myself mate, cheers!!

@meesterboom wau, you have done it again dear friend, this week was relatively good tasting 7 and 9/10 is not bad
Enjoy your beers
I wish you a happy beer savory

The 'black metal' bit with the guitar, loved it.

You still sound Scottish to me with your cold, maybe if you threw in some 'crack' I'd be convinced ;)

Haha, yeah, the crack was missing. I do quite a good Irish impression I have been told ;0)

Good show! hahaha so you were a killer ninja eh in your former life? Ninja turned IT guy. Nice I like it. So do you ever go back and buy these again and drink them or are you just constantly trying new ones that you don't have time? haha. I think you need a few more books on the bookcase, its not full enough....LOL :)

Lol. You should see the other bookcases! Hehe

I buy since I'd them again. The ones that tend to be 9s or 10s

One of my favourites is Mexicake, a9 from ages ago which I buy over and over again. It's awesome.

It's a good way of renewing which ones I like!

hahaha that would be cool to see them! lol I am sure you could think of a clever way to write a post about all your books, and show a few pictures...lol That's cool that you keep buying your favorites, and makes total sense that you would. haha

Hope we get some in India too some day

Posted using Partiko Android

I am sure there will be some funky ones there!

There are lot of variety....👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61209.23
ETH 2940.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73