Earth Maid

in #life6 years ago

IMG-PHOTO-ART-1405274237.jpg

I held on to the good lady tight.

You will take care of yourself, won't you?

Of course I will Daddy chops, don't worry. It is only three days.

I stepped back and appraised her as if she was heading to the Antarctic for the long summer. The good lady had been studying to become a Doula and part of that study was to head off into the country to do some mad hippy shit with a bunch of fellow trainee Doula's for three days.

gsaw_20180322174132406_20180323170143167.jpg

I was half worried that she would come back a different person. And not in a fake breasted, blonde haired good way.

gsaw_20180322174132406_20180323170345503.jpg

If they try to brainwash you or tell you that men are bad, you will resist won't you?

It's not a cult. They are not going to try and brainwash me.

I reached into a pocket and took out my prized balisong. I flicked it open and closed majestically a few times.

Do you have a blade? Just in case you have to cut your way out of a tricky situation?

gsaw_20180322174132406_20180323171825221.jpg

The good lady shook her head good-naturedly and punched me on the shoulder.

Don't be a diddy. As if I will need a blade. It's a group of women who are there to support each other.

I looked at her with my best squint eye.

We should have a safe word. So that I can extract you if it all goes pear-shaped. What about "tadger?"
Tadger - Glasgow slang word for "Boaby" which in itself is a Glasgow slang word for Penis.

Haha, very funny. There will be no tadgers and no safe words. It will be fine. It's just a collection of workshops and stuff to celebrate the art of the feminine.

I growled slightly, My inner man wolf smelling metaphorical beef.

gsaw_20180322174132406_20180323171315927.jpg

Celebrate the art of the hoohaa. I hope that doesn't mean you will be spending the weekend making paper mache vaginas.

The good lady laughed.

If we do, I will make sure to bring one home for you.

Hmm. Alright then.

She picked up her bag and headed out of the door with the Little Boom. I and the little lady waved her off until she was out of sight.

Isn't it exciting that Mummy is going off to become an Earth Maid this weekend, Daddy?

I looked off into the distance.

Yes little one it is.

The little lady grabbed my hand.

And don't worry, if she needs help we can go and revenge her.

I looked down proudly at my little chicken pie and ruffled her hair.

That's my girl.

Sort:  

Haha. My wife is a Doula and always making paper mache vaginas. She's got an out of town workshop coming up, now I have all kinds of awesome expectations about what's gonna go down! Thanks for the laugh and the great post!

Well that's fantastic, I have never come across anyone who actually knows what it is let alone is married to one!

They’re great to be married to in my experience, I must admit!

I am quite proud that it is something she had chosen to become!

Thank you for posting @meesterboom.

Appreciate the story and illustrations. Codewords are always good. Give the little lady one too....she may need it.

Bon Voyage to the good lady.

Wishing you and yours a lovely weekend.

Cheers.

I shall be sure to give the little lady a splendid code word, she can use it when she runs through in the night!! She is doing very well.

I hope you and yours have a splendid weekend too milady!!

Doula and the Diddy Daddy! Has a certain adventurous ring to it don't you think? Or a band specializing in mad hippy/rock ballad fusion?

I'm not sure if you've noticed, but I'm not usually a superfan of kids, why are they so sticky, but your little lady seems like a top sort Good passing of the genes old chap.

P.S) I can't stop thinking about your spammer videos. I've been using the same voice in the office whenever someone does something stupid. You may have improved my life by more than 5%.

Lol, she is a topper thats for sure. I am trying my best not to raise one of those sticky annoying kids. I am not very enamoured with the either you see!

Lol, love it on the spammer office voice!! I will have to do some more!!

To be honest, I have never heard of Doula thing but if that is connection with other Doula's and giving birth at home, that is true leadership and courage...Robin Hood in Women's body...Doula's for Presidents...
This Earthology and Doulalogy, I can't figure out what is that good for or whom...😷

You mentioned other "helping devices" like tadgers, paper mache vaginas,...beefs,...maybe it is better to play with them instead Doulalogy...isn't it ?

It is a great thing. It is all leadership, courage and empowerment of women together! They will change the world.

Hehe, the other things might be best to pass the time for a while :OD

You see, what is really fantastically interesting is the approach of Mr.Boom towards His little lady Hero...So, little and prepared to defence Her Mam.
And in all His posts He keeps thinking with a great pride for Her, the one that we have inside us, when we respect somebody so much... Mr.Boom's relationship towards Her looks like a fairy tale...The Small princess & the King...
I need to learn this fairytale relationship...🙌

I am awfully proud of them all, I am glad that it shows even though I often write about things in an amusing way :O)

This was sweet. Let's just hope there's no need for any revenging.

Hehe, it's looking good so far for a lack of revenging :0)

Good luck with receiving your lady changed to a fake breasted blonde with whom you will be able to use safe words for various purposes.

Your posts always make me laugh, thank you

Hehe, I hope I am not disappointed in get return ;0) Cheers!!

And don't worry, if she needs help we can go and revenge her.

Awww, the little lady is a chip off the block; that's really sweet.

3 days without the good lady is obviously not something you look forward to (that's pretty sweet too) - good thing you can make bread, huh? Enjoy the time with the little lady though ... love how she's bringing up daddy, lol. :)

Hehe, she is a bit actually! We are making bread together tomorrow which will be fun!

Thats if we don't get called away for a revenging!

Making bread with the little lady sounds like a lot of fun!

It is much fun and very very messy!!

Ohhh, that's what a boaby is! Does this mean she'll be a full Doula?

Nah, she will still be on the road to our. This is like a third of the way through. I think after this she still has to knit an Indian blanket and care her soul creature! Lol!

Does this mean you're flying solo for the weekend? Big Boom and the Littles?

I am, well one little. The little lady because the little boom has to go where the boob goes!

very sweet, you are revealing some soft tender sides of yourself of late. But still managing to slip in the tawdry words now and again. Well played. So are you more worried about he or your and the little daughter surviving on your domestic skills? Not sure what a Doula is either and why is the little boom going?

He is going because he is the sacrifice!!!

Or rather, because he is breastfed and try add I might I cannot squeeze any white gold out of my perky little moons.

I am more worried about those of us left behind this weekend!

Wow. Doula. I know so many women that got into Doula.
I think your lady is an amazing lady to do that since more and more women want their babies to be born at home.

That is so cute, that you worry about her like that, just like my husband.
I'm pretty sure she will be just fine and be glad she did this.
I hope you will be OK without her for few days. lol

I am going to do my utmost to survive. I instantly went tothe shops and bought pizzas and noodles. I might make it :O)

She will do great I am sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63877.76
ETH 3093.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83