Family Life

in #life4 years ago

IMG-PHOTO-ART-2146359047.jpg

I opened my eyes. The room around me was silent.

Instantly my guard was up.

Why was it so quiet?

Where was the usual sound of screaming, fighting children? Or the sound of cats mrowring for their daily ration of flesh?

Nothing. It was just... quiet.

I realised the Good Lady must have decided to let me sleep on a bit. I felt a wave of lovey-majuvvy wash over me.

Ahhh, I love family life.

I sat up and ferreted about for my glasses on the side table as if I were Velma from Scooby Doo.

I noticed something beside my glasses on the side table. I picked it up and peered closely at it.

What the fuck was it?

It was like a thin tube of tightly rolled paper attached to what seemed to be purpley stuff. I teased at the purpley stuff and it pulled apart like cotton wool.

The purple colour had smudged off on to my fingers. How fucking weird, I ripped it up suspiciously before dunking it in the rubbish bin.

Downstairs, the family yelled good morning! as I entered the lounge.

I couldn't help but smile. Damn, I love my family!

The Little Lady, led me to a chair.

Sit, Daddy. Sit! Let me bring you some juice!

She gabbled excitedly.

Alright, alright. Juice would be lovely, ta.

I said, settling down into my chair.

This was the life, family life. I bloody loved it.

I smiled warmly at my beautiful little lass as she came in with my juice.

Daddy, would you like me to make you toast?

I smiled even more warmly. Her toast was rubbish and it always came out cold because she took so long spreading the butter on it but I always ate it because it was made with love.

Go on then, my little chicken pie.

I said.

Ah, why couldn't every day be a calm day in which everyone ran about after Daddy-Bear?

I looked up as the Little Lady came back in. She had her secret smile on and stopped before me, shuffling her feet.

Oh Daddy... did you get my flower?

She asked shyly.

Eh?

I was baffled. What was she talking about?

Daddy!! The flower!!! It was beside your bed?

The Little Lady adopted her Daddy's a silly tone.

Sorry, lass. I'm genuinely baffled. What flower? I haven't seen a flower?

I said with much confusion. From the kitchen I heard my toast popping.

My purple flower, daddy. I made it with paper and cotton wool coloured with purple pen? I made it for you cos I love you.

She looked at me expectantly.

It was then it dawned on me, that thing, that weird thing beside the bed!!

Oh, is that what that thing was? I think I might have put it in the bin!?

I said with a squinty sorry face.

MUMMY!? DADDY THREW MY FLOWER IN THE BIN!!! WAAAAAAAHHHH!??!?

The Little Lady started wailing and screaming uncontrollably.

On hearing the noise, the Little Boom wandered in from the kitchen and started sympathy scream-crying.

The Good Lady came storming out.

Daddy, what have you done!?

I looked around me at the chaos and screamy madness and shook my head.

Yup. I love family life.

Sort:  

I knew it was going to be too good to be true.

That made me giggle.

Sometimes just existing causes chaos.

It sure seems so in my house... for me!

Haha, just imagine if you had 3! ( Are you planning more? :O )

The week or so I spent at my friends with their 3 and 5 year olds was an eye-opener - from happy to ballin' eyes over nothing in an instant, arrggh!

Oh man, no way. Utterly no way!

It's mental. I feel sorry for my neighbours are times. I'm surprised they don't move with the racket!

A fairly convincing answer there!

Perhaps you could wrap a gift up for the neighbours this year?

I might just wear them myself, all the time!

@tipu curate

Good read, it made me smile after a tough day at work ... this is what steemit is about :)

I heartily agree, more entertainment, that's what's needed!

Hello meesterboom!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

And in one second you fuck it all up hahaha - o that is family life for you

I know, I could hardly believe it!! Dammit!!!

!BEER
for you



Hey @meesterboom, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Congratulations @meesterboom! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50000 comments. Your next target is to reach 51000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59