Lady Bear

in #life5 years ago

IMG-PHOTO-ART-865522799.jpg

As my hand stretched out to push open the narrow door into the Bear-Man's lair, I paused.

Something was different.

Odd even.

I sniffed through my majestic nostrils, there! Definitely different. Something unusual. What was that scent? Feet? Baw-Hum? Vaginas?

All three?

Whatever it was, was setting my teeth on edge.

I decided to unleash some of my pent up mannity, giving the doors a sturdy shove and striding into the darkened den of beer in which the Bear-Man lived.

Howdy!

An American voice sounded out from the direction of the counter. Not just American but a lady American. What would that be then, an Americanooman?

In Scotland, we are unused to such exotica and my left Jeffrey twitched so hard that my whole body jerked.

The Americanooman laughed. No doubt used to jerky Scotsmen. Maybe she liked them?

Erm, I was expecting...

Fuck, what was Bear-Man's name? Mr Bear? I scrabbled around for a harmless alias.

Thingmy... Thingmy is usually here on a Friday?

The Americanooman looked puzzled then laughed again.

You mean my Husband? Charles? Big beard?

Ah yes, him.

Husband eh? Any thoughts I had had of her getting to grips with my pork panini evaporated into the ether.

So, what's your poison. What's your favourite hop? Let me guess, is it Simcoe?

I stared at her blankly. What the fuck did she mean, Simcoe? What was a Simcoe, a horse? Was she suggesting we go out riding?

Um, Simcoe?

I said as if holding a small rodent.

Ha, I thought so. You didn't look like a Chinook man, maybe Citra.

I wondered if she was ill. A Chinook was a helicopter, everyone knows that? Wait, do they have helicopters in America? What the hell was she babbling on about? Was she mad? Had she been drinking some of her own stock?

I mumbled something incomprehensible even to me and turned to shelves hoping she would leave me alone. But no, only seconds later as I studied the label on a bottle, I felt a warm breath on the back of my neck.

Oh you will like that one, bags of Amarillo in it.

I barked a strange laugh, it was awfully high pitched. Like a hyena.

Amarillo, isn't that a song?!

I whinnied.

She laughed yet again. She seemed to spend a lot of time laughing. At Scotsmen too. The cheek.

The hops, silly?

She said tilting her head at me.

Hops? I know what hops are, they're something to do with beer. What was she talking about though? She opened her mouth to menace me with more gibberish.

Ang on, ang on. Av got summat you will luv.

A burly bearded voice interrupted her before she could speak.

My knees buckled slightly with relief. It was the Bear-Man. My joy at seeing him so strong I almost tumbled into his brawny arms and begged for him to rescue me from the awful Americanooman and her crazy talk of nonsense things.

Yes please!?

I said slightly hysterically.

Chilli beer, two mental kinds. You will fuckin luv um.

I looked at his hateful wife triumphantly See, he doesn't bully me with talk of hops I thought.

Magic, I will take em. Rack them up!

Sort:  

I said as if holding a small rodent.

Love the way you describe things :)

You can just picture it perfectly can't you XD

Hehe, cheers man! I like to be a bit out of the box in my descriptions!!

They are great. I always get a sound or a visual for my imagination to play with. Helps since my hands are busy with other things.

Ooer madam!! :0D

You are quite the multi-tasker!

I am a little concerned about you attracting weird women. Doulla's and American women that are married to bears. Looking forward to this one tomorrow and could go either way. One out of two would be a decent result for all of us watching.

I am hoping for a fine 2/2!! They are crackers. At least on paper. Lol, I think the problem of attraction is more in my head :0D

Hoping for you sake it’s not Ghost Pepper : is the internet ready for your reaction video!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahahaha! That wouldn't be so bad,I am quite the madman for the chillis!! :0D

Good luck. Bear Man could have set you up! Look forward to Beer Saturday!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hehe, the ones I got are epic hopefully, so I am looking forward to it myself!

haha! love that cover art sir meesterboom! Did you ever figure out what she was talking about?

I did, she was taking about all of the different types of hops that can be used in beer. I admit I am no expert in that field!!

oh ok, yes that makes sense. Well it's good to know that your beer store has experts. I wonder how and American lady married Bear Man??!!

I dread to think! I am more wondering how a northern Englishman married an American Kay and they settled in Scotland!

haha! That WOULD make a great story, I bet it's a good one! I think you should ask next time you go in.lol.

Perhaps I will!

yeah, try to get her version so you can understand it!

Lol You're not wrong there!

Oh I can't wait! Some day I will visit Glasgow....I will visit the Bear-Man on a Friday and await the Boomie visit and greet you loudly with a "Howdy Cowboy!"

Hehe, that would be awesome!! I would be like oh no, not another one!! :0D

So you were squeeing in delight then? :D (I like small rodents XD)

You surely know much more than that Boomy XD

Relief at the reappearance of Bearman who clearly knows you well (but how well is the question XP) was hilarious XD

Hahaha, he did know me well. Well, well'ish!! Lol

His wife seems a bit scary knowledgeable about beer, I wonder if it's her shop and Jr is just the trained monkey!!

back to the old, "can't understand a word he is saying", but at least it is a bloke saying it.

Yes unfortunately I underestimated his wife all too well!

ha!! we are a scary lot over here lmao...lol good on the Lady Bear!! You looking spiffy on that horse, too lol

She had me bang to rights! I was outmatched by her beery knowledge!!

I like the horse!!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43