Off-Grid Kidz

in #life5 years ago

IMG--ART-1050746804-picsay.jpg

I parked the car up in a clearing the middle of a wood and looked about me suspiciously.

It looked like the kind of place that was a hotbed of night-time dogging.

Thankfully there were no lonely men loitering about rubbing their magic lamps. Safe to get the little guy out of the back.

Well, little guy. Here we are, Off-Grid Kidz. You ready?

The Little Boom looked at me and nodded his head seriously.

igufific_20190725155221720_20190726143459795_20190728181315705_20190729175757659.jpg

I took him out the car and followed a sign which led me down to a massive old fallen log.

There were a few other kids there and a foppish young man dressed for steampunk combat.

Hi, the young man is starting today?

I asked of the young hipster warrior, trying not to stare at his ridiculous curling moustache.

Barnabum the Steempunk Assassin leant forward and shook my hand.

Hi. The name's Tim. Yup, got the little guy on the register.

igufific_20190725155221720_20190726143459795_20190728181315705_20190729190042188.jpg

Barnabum the Steempunk Assassin smiled at me.

I smiled back as if I didn't want to punch him in the neck.

Cool.

I said.

The only thing is... It's a drop off kind of thing?

Said Barnabum the Steempunk Assassin with an I'm sorry I ran over your dog kind of face.

Yeah, I know. That's cool. I will be back in an hour.

Barnabum the Steempunk Assassin looked relieved as if he had feared that I was going to hang about and learn how to make tree-bark lemonade with them.

igufific_20190725155221720_20190726143459795_20190728181315705_20190729190243269.jpg

It's important that they learn to feel grounded. You know? Like connected to the earth.

He nodded philosophically.

Yeah, whatever.

I made to go.

Cos like. Well, the things they will learn here will stand them in good stead for living a sustainable and green life.

Barnabum the Steempunk Assassin nodded at me in the way that men do when they are trying to convince their wives that sperm is good for the skin.

Aye, right. Magic.

Said I, attempting to shimmy sideways and leave.

Playing outside in this...

Barnabum the Steempunk Assassin waved around him at the trees.

Can really help us to redefine our connection to the earth. And we do that by aligning ourselves to it

He finished with a pompous stroke of his moustache.

I looked heavenward then back down at Barnabum the Steempunk Donkey.

He's one and a half. What exactly is he going to be doing that will align and reconnect him to the earth?

Bumbanjano the Steempunk Fritter looked down at his feet

Um, we are making mud pies today.

He mumbled.

I nodded.

Right. See you in an hour.

I left.

I really must ask the good lady how much this shit is costing us...

Sort:  

Hi @meesterboom!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.340 which ranks you at #216 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 148 contributions, your post is ranked at #2. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

O but this sounds very nice for bigger kids - its good to be out in nature

Hehe, it is nice, they fair enjoy it!!!

Ahahahah,

You're hilarious.

Where do you live? This sounds like a story that would happen in fairy tale alameda - where the hipsters go to breed.

Hehe. In sunny Scotland. The hipsters have even affected here!!

Ah, the good old art of mudpie making. That can be quite costly. That mud dont make itself you know.

...

So it is good for the skin and to swallow? Must be some real magic packed down in them little swimmers.

Good for the outside and in... lol!

He did fair enjoy it right enough, desperate to go back!

He did fair enjoy it right enough, desperate to go back!

Then it is absolutely worth it! :-)

Hahaha. I don't even know how many mud pies my siblings and I made as kids. It was the best though.

I remember it fondly as well. We used to dry Phys out and them their them at the kids from the neighbouring block. :0F

Curated by @adsup a division of @adsactly

lol

It all adds up with adsup! :0D

Barnabum the Steempunk Assassin nodded at me in the way that men do when they are trying to convince their wives that sperm is good for the skin.

Not convinced were ya?

Enjoy mini-boom!

I was not convinced in the slightest by the fop. I hate hipsters, especially hippy hipsters!

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56