The Architect #1

in #life5 years ago

IMG-PHOTO-ART-1907037211.jpg

The good lady swooped down and deposited a bowl of mook in front of me. Squawking triumphantly she wheeled around to land across across the table, to where her own bowl of equally foul-looking mook lurked.

Despondently, I prodded at the stuff in the bowl before spooning it slowly into my mouth.

15522r401-picsay_20190312181314518.jpg

The good lady's expectant look fizzled away into something like disappointment as she saw me eat without complaint.

It's 'Veta.'

She said, tilting her head to the side in puzzlement at the lack of reaction to the milky-looking mucus in our bowls.

That's nice, dear.

I mumbled in between slippery mouthfuls.

Don't you want to know what it is?

I looked up for a moment and shook my head sadly.

No. It's lovely, though. Mmm. Yum.

I uttered without conviction.

15522r401-picsay_20190312181833084.jpg

Lovely!?! it's not lovely at all! What the hell is wrong with you? You don't seem yourself?

She sounded peeved as if I were wearing a dress and was insisting on being called Linda.

Oh, you know. Work 'n stuff.

I sighed heavily.

Work? You love work normally. What's wrong at work?

15522r401-picsay_20190312182244626.jpg

I swung my head up like a doleful horse.

It's the other Testers... They're not talking to me. In fact, some of them are saying I am in the management's pocket, a Shill and not to be trusted!?

Absentmindedly, I wiped at my chin where some of the mook glistened like oily man-muck.

The good lady pursed her lips and thought for a second before speaking. No doubt preparing a soothing and sympathetic response for her man.

Well, aren't you a management shill? You took that card to get you free coffees in return for a move back to head office last week?

15522r401-picsay_20190312182650077.jpg

I glared at her as it she had just accused me of having small and ineffectual testicles.

I am not a management shill!!

I squeaked in outrage.

Didn't you get a free eco cup too?

She asked with a look so smug it could dry washing.

Hmmph. I thought you might be on my side. Shoulda known better.

I stood and stiffly walked to the doorway. As I picked up my hat and coat I turned back and shot her a withering glance.

And that muck you just made me eat was shit!!

You're shit!!

She yelled at my retreating back.

I cursed under my breath and left the house. Sometimes this multi-dimensional, private detective thing was a hard gig.

I fingered my fedora thoughtfully.

But someone has to do it.

I headed off to work. It was time to find myself a case. Something to take my mind off my woes.

Something I could get my back-teeth into...

Sort:  

Somehow I sense that you've had a spat!

Hehe, isn't it funny how these things can be so apparent!! ;0)

I fingered my fedora thoughtfully.

But someone has to do it.

:D ace.

So what was this food then? Can't say I've had the misfortune to try it.

Is this some sort of pay-back from the 'old boot' comment yesterday?

Lol, it was a vegan feta in some kind of lemony oil. It was rank. Foul beyond compare!!

And not really, she just had this awful habit of making 'us' try new things that are healthy!

Sounds good, on fish!

I'm all for healthy, but it's got to be reasonable to eat as well!

I love a bit of tasty healthy too but some of the vegan nonsense is utter bland tosh. Sorry vegans

Fish, lol. I was in the doghouse the other day because I forgot to put salmon in the salmon pasta dish. I suspect it might be a particular time...

You used the wrong dish? That salmon must of tasted awful!?!

Mind those eggshells as you climb the stairs this evening Boom, the end of the week isn't that far away :)

Lol, I am a master of recovery. I foresee a happy weekend for all!! :0D

What have you bought the good lady?

Hehe, nowt as yet but I am aiming for a spa thingy, I know all the moves. As they say in Gibraltar

You are like part of an experiment. What happened to bacon and eggs? Maybe get some healthy cereal and just tell her you can sort yourself out. You are becoming like a lab monkey with what you are eating.

I am but the big question is, an is willing one or do I protest too much!!!

@meesterboom Hello dear friend.
I definitely think it's time for plan b, Flowers can be a good option
I wish you a happy rest dear friend

Plan B it is!!

Shill? You? How very darest they say that!

I just ate at a vegan place that was amazing...to be fair they offered real cheese for the non vegans :)

That's the way to do it. There is quite simply no arguing with real cheese. I ate ATA vegan place once. I did miss the meat though!

time to crawl, bring home some flowers, get a baby sitter and go out to a fancy feed.
I don't know what you have done, but the brown stuff is rising, time to paddle like hell.

We're not allowed to get a babysitter to the little man is much older but that is a long long story involving much nonsense from the good lady's head. Oh oh, here I go again!

Any similarity with the actual good lady is purely intentional and should be taken as a passive aggressive form of communication!?!

Hahaha, mucho similarity. She had been a little sleep deprived and mental, lol!!

Totally a management shill XD

Yeah, when you take the cup, so they say :0D

Ah, the multi-dimensional private eye... allow me to introduce Regnad Kcin

13.jpg

I always like a bit of danger!! ;0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77