Thursdays With Uncle Boom #64

in #life5 years ago

thursdayswithuncleboomhaloween.jpg

It was early evening and I was relaxing in my study with my good friend Giles, a fine fellow despite having a face like a cod's ankle. We were onto our second bottle of Whisky when the doorbell rang.

Who in the devil's name could that be? Liselle!! Liselle!

I called out to my tardy maid Liselle, she had been feeling poorly of late so I had made her work extra hours as a punishment.

She pushed open the door to my study.

Milord, its some young fellow in fancy dress. For Haloween, do you have any treats for him?

I stared at her in some astonishment.

Treats? Treats? I can stick a shoe up his arse and invite an old woman to live in it. How's that for a treat?

kgzhzjsju_20181030173240902_20181101153639939.jpg

Liselle looked pale and not at my threats of shoe'ing some young peon. No doubt she was remembering the first time I stuck a foot up her arse.

She put a hand to her brow and quite suddenly dropped to the floor in a dead faint.

Oh for fuck sake.

I sighed. I went over to the door of the study and gave her the quick once over. Still alive. Oh well. I gave her a shake but she didn't wake.

Oh for fuck sake.

I sighed again.

I dragged her out of the study door and into the hall and propped her up against the coat rack. That would keep her out of the way nicely.

kgzhzjsju_20181030173240902_20181101153639939_20181101161742053.jpg

As I raised my pipe for a puff of Maiden's Winnet, a fine baccy I had picked up in the Belgiques, I noticed that the front door was open and what looked to be a very small vampire was standing there watching me. In one of his very small hands was clutched an orange plastic bucket in the shape of a pumpkin. Quite an odd accoutrement for a small undead creature of the night.

You, fucknut. What are you up to?

I barked.

The little vampire shook its bucket at me with a pathetically tinny rattle.

Trick or treat?

It said, somewhat hopefully.

kgzhzjsju_20181031173120446_20181101170938790.jpg

What? Seriously?

I stalked over to the open door. Upon closer inspection, I saw that the creature was not a vampire as I had first suspected. Just a young boy dressed in some tawdry vampire outfit.

Ah, this must be the young vagabond that had sent my dear Liselle into quite the faint.

I gave him a menacing growl.

He laughed nervously and shook his bucket again.

Trick or...

Trick? Trick? How about you crawl back up into your mother's vagina and see if you can find a bit of old placenta to gnaw on, eh? That would be a fine trick. Be off with you, vagabond.

The boy's face shifted from hopeful to defiant like the last lobster in a restaurant tank.

kgzhzjsju_20181031173120446_20181101171727968.jpg

But it's Haloween, you're meant to have sweets or I will play a trick on you?

Oh really, and pray tell young spudger. What kind of trick would a spotty faced weevil like you play on a man such as me?

He paused to think, his face screwed up in concentration as if he was a Zebra playing the accordion.

I could do a shit and put it through your letter-box?

I raised an eyebrow.

Oh, could you now...

I reached into my inside pocket. He watched entranced as I slowly pulled my hand back out. In it was a twenty-pound note.

Here, take this and fuck off.

His eyes lit up like a burning cinema.

Thanks Mister!

He grabbed the note and scarpered off down the driveway.

I chuckled softly to myself. Cheeky young peon. I headed back into the house where I could hear Giles shouting that there was a Whisky with my name on it.

I wondered if I should tell him of my random Haloween kindness.

Perhaps not, after all...

agentnvrtells.jpg

Sort:  

A new title card! Quite impressive, at that.

And while the niceties may have seemed surprising to some, it doesn't seem that shocking to me that dear ol' Boomy likes himself a cheeky youngster, one with a bit of audacity but just enough respect.

His eyes lit up like a burning cinema.

Ah, the memories. If only from a week ago, it's always nice to relive the best of our days.

he was a Zebra playing the accordion.

I would quite love to see that.

Upon closer inspection, I saw that the creature was not a vampire as I had first suspected

Boomy would have had a field day with that, a fine new cloak and just in time - the one from Lord Ruthven was wearing thin.

It is quite the impressive title pic isn't it! I used to do new ones quite regularly but they do take a lot of time. This one was an amended version of an older one with added Halloween!

He does like that kind of thing eh. He respects a chancer!

sir meesterboom! man, I thought for sure that little kid was a goner. Uncle Boom DOES have a heart!

Somewhere deep in there perhaps!

The little lad probably will never know how close he may have been to a good thrashing from the cane, I suppose.

Or being shoe'd!!

Uncle Boom has a soft spot?? No, it can't be!!

It's wild. Surely it cannot be!!

Wow! You looked a little bit older in the picture and the cosplay was quite genuine. This was the first time in ages that you had been so kind to a peon. This was unlike meesterboom! Keep it up if you will! All the peons will come to respect you. Upvoted!

Hehe, I do look quite old in that one. All done through photo manipulation :0)

Are you sure you are not ill. Maybe Liselle has passed it onto you or were you scared of finding a shit on the floor in the morning with no cleaner available. If that was the case I can fully understand because those fucknuts do stuff (shit) like that.

They do do shit like that, the little buggers!!!

Indeed. A gentleman can never tell where he's placed his foot on any random Halloween! Now, back to poor Liselle...

Yes, the poor thing. Overworked, I am sure she would claim!

Kindness is best kept secret. It attracts smelly peons with quaint and curious accents.

One would tend to agree!

I wonder what kind of hijinks that young whippersnapper would get into with that money. I feel like he's the same one that I backslapped the other day right across the face. He was bragging about getting a twenty and he was holding me up for the same amount. Knocked two or three teeth out for his troubles. That's one trick for him.

Now, hand over Liselle and let me get a crack at her, maybe I could bring her back. For scientific purposes, of course.

It so comes back to that science. I mean what's science ever done for anyone!?!

You should have taken more than his teeth, that's what kindness does, it breeds contempt!!

" I could do a shit and put it through your letter-box?"
oh man, that made me laugh...I am so easily draggged down into the gutter ;0)

The gutter is a fantastic place to be!! ;0)

... and it's pretty crowded. LOL !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97