Thursdays With Uncle Boom #83

in #life5 years ago

uncle-boom-mp.jpeg

There was a knocking at the door.

Enter!

I exclaimed cheerily.

The door opened and a fellow popped his head round. He looked quite uncertain, like a pig sniffing a bacon slicer.

Urm. I'm here for the Slimming World class?

He ventured.

You have found it, dear fellow! Come in, come in!

The fellow stepped in, looking curiously around the small hall which was largely empty save for a pile of tarps in one corner, a small desk with two chairs, one of which I sat in and a black plastic bin beside the desk.

6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjnzrra57V9CvaWMsbFVK8rNZLFkBMvaWrjKZJgcwJoAdoptBXHkJH9vbFk9s6gRDGosgKMqJMSwEjgrb3nn.jpeg

Come!

I stood and beckoned him to the chair across from me, lifting a clipboard from the desk and scanning the list of names on it.

Let me see... You must be, Peter Funkler, yes?

Funkler walked to the desk, his step more confident now he was certain he was in the right room. He sat on the spare chair.

Disappointingly, he wasn't much of a fatty. Perhaps only a little around the middle, like a Dutch woman.

I'm covering for Arnold this week. He felt a little unwell and asked me for a favour. I said it would be a pleasure!

I explained.

Ah, right. Good show, I am so near my target I really wouldn't have wanted to miss a week.

Funkler burbled happily.

He looked down at his watch.

Has no-one else turned up? There are usually a few of us.

He peereed around the room as if expecting some of his fellow slimmers to twerk their way out from a hidden recess.

Just you, I'm afraid.

I grinned at him.

Would you like a whiskey?

Funkler blinked several times.

Um, no thanks. I'm actually in a bit of a hurry this evening?

Oh, of course, of course. Silly me.

I quickly splashed out some whiskey into a glass and downed it in one.

So. Funkler. How much would you like to lose this week?

Funkler chuckled disarmingly.

Ha, well. There is a question indeed. I am actually getting very close to my target weight so ideally I think I only have a pound to go and that will be me?

He chuffed proudly, like a spaniel crawling naked into its master's bed.

A pound eh?

I hooked the bucket at my feet closer to me with my leg. The contents slopping around wetly. I scrutinised them intently for a moment.

I think we can easily squeeze a pound in here don't you?

I stood and lifted the bucket, tilting it so that Funkler could see the crudely hacked, bloody gobbets of flesh that filled it almost to the brim.

The blood drained from Funkler's face.

What the fuck? I, what, I mean... What the fuck is that?

He tried to stand but I had covered the ground between us in an instant, the bucket dropping to the ground with a dull thud.

My little knife Mathilda flashed in the light, pressing cruelly into Funkler's neck. My other hand pressed him heavily into the chair.

I wasn't entirely honest, the others did turn up before you...

I briefly flicked Mathilda in the direction of the tarps in the corner.

I'm pleased to say that they all achieved their targeted loss this week.

I giggled and pushed Mathilda back against his neck forcing a drop of blood to drip slowly down into his collar.

Funkler let out a choked sob, the noise reminded me of the time I had tried to pan fry a duck that wasn't quite dead.

Relax, dear fellow. It's only a pound. Who knows... You might even survive it?

My laugh echoed back and forth. Funkler squirmed in my iron grip

Please. Please, let me go. I promise I won't tell anyone. Please! I promise!

I edged my way around till I was standing in front of him, slicing Mathilda shallowly around his neck.

Oh, I know you won't tell, dear fellow... After all...

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWXcpvdERUGjJusdaega4wtKMmrgCPdbwmibpYrxtJefHoq3rtV3egwGqW8zobb1iik4zPBYzJ6k8MGaZQQoAtN (1).jpeg

Sort:  

"like a pig sniffing a bacon slicer."

U godda wey wid wurds Boomster!

Hehe, I try my hardest Old dog!! :0D

It must be that strange diet you are on at home. Taking out a whole dieting group at one sitting, Matilda will require resharpening again.
Dare I ask "What happened to Arnold?".

You can never ask, it's just not gentlemanly!!

And a Gentleman never tells

@meesterboom hello dear friend, obesity is a global problem, causing many diseases, Uncle Boom and his methods, no doubt should get an honorific mension for making their visitors, meet the expected goals of weight loss. I did not expect less from Uncle Boom
Thank you very much for another great episode of my favorite character
I wish you a beautiful night

It's probably the fastest way to lose it!! :0) cheers @jlufer!!

the next time I go in anywhere for anything I am looking for bins , buckets and tarps...whole new spin on weight loss

upvoted and resteemed

Yeah, the key is always be ready to run!!

I wonder, what is the number to that weight loss guy. I have a customer or two for him.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha, those must be some real good friends!! ;0)

Friends, enemies, political leaders, they go by different names haha.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehe, that's true indeed!!!

Ah, a man after me own heart! A pound indeed!!!

It's all the flesh a man needs!!

I think he would fill the bucket as he must be making some brown bricks. You would certainly inspire some heavy weight loss and no enemas required. Losing body parts is kind of cheating but I find it helps you achieve your goals a lot quicker.

It's all about the speed in this infernal 21st century. Nobody has time to spare to do things right ;0)

Oh! Now I have this mind-picture of Uncle Boom getting his twerk on with a little round Dutch woman! But he would never...

Posted using Partiko Android

Never?... ;0)

You never know!

That was weirdly methodical and premeditated and un-Uncle-Boom-like? 🤨 worried now 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sometimes am opportunity presents itself and just had to be seized!

haha! It's so nice of Uncle Boom to help out his friend like that! And here I thought he had no conscious!

He is such a helpful person deep down!! ;0)

haha! yes WAY deep down he's an inspiration!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30