Finally Something Positive

in #life6 years ago

What a GREAT weekend.

thumbnail_IMG_6783.jpg

Although, it didn't start out too amazing. Friday at work was crazy boring, I finished all my jobs at 10am so spent the day doing nothing at my desk. I can't wait for whatever the future brings because it's got to be better than this! I've been looking at moving costs to get back to England and it's crazy expensive. Even if I decide in November it's what I want to do, it's going to take me a long time to save up the money.

Anyway the rest of the weekend was great. I saw my parents and went for a walk along the river, which is my favourite place to go. Everyone has a favourite place and the river is definitely mine. There's just something about the way the light glistens on the water and the sound of the river, it's so calming.

I weighed myself on Saturday and unfortunately I've put on a bit of weight. Seeing the numbers go up on the scale instead of down has put my head back in the right place, so I'm back on track with the dieting. I've always been okay with exercising but dieting has been the hard part. So here's to hoping this week's a little better in the weight loss department.

Today I went on an adventure. I decided to take a picnic and head up to the mountains with my dogs. I found this amazing abandoned golf course so the dogs could run around. It was a great walk and the views were incredible. It did take me a while to find it though. My maps on my phone took me to the wrong place so it took me a total of 1hr and 25 minutes to get there! It was definitely worth it though. It was quite cold so I had to have my picnic in the back of my car but it was still lovely.

thumbnail_IMG_6768.jpg

The weekend wasn't anything too special but I'm just feeling good. After being pretty low it's great to be on a high again, I'm just not sure how long it's going to last. BUT let's not think about that right now, I'm just going to enjoy the moment.

thumbnail_IMG_6771.jpg

Here's to a good week.

Until next time,

Meliss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30