Just a Few Thoughts

in #life6 years ago

37991822_2417516388260341_4139379009030979584_n.jpg

Another weekend gone way too quickly. At least I can say I didn't waste this one. I've been more productive than usual but I still could've done more, maybe next weekend. As for this weekend, I decided to try and focus on myself a bit. I went walking, started reading a new book, went to the gym and visited my family.

If you were reading last week then you'd know I lost 1.2kg in a week. This week I only lost 300 grams but at least it's better than nothing. It's all to do with the diet, I just need to get that on track. I'm going back to England in November and my best friend has lost 25kg since I last saw her. She's so skinny and looks gorgeous but honestly, I'm unbelievably jealous. I'm happy she's happy but I wish I was too. I'm the only one holding myself back so let's do this.

I've started reading a novel called The Constant Soldier by William Ryan. I'm only about 100 pages in but I really like it so far. It's interesting, captivating and hard to put down. I just haven't had time to read it as much as I'd like. If you didn't already know, Orange is the New Black season 6 has just been released on Netflix. Needless to say, I'm binge watching it.

I've heard someone say before that exercise helps when you're sick. I found out over the past two weeks that it's completely true. Even when I was feeling my worst I still went to the gym and worked out. It's like I sweat the illness out!

As for the week ahead, I've got a few things planned. I want to completely clean out my closet and get rid of all the clutter. It might make me feel a little more organised. I'm also planning on entering some more writing competitions so let's hope that goes well. Alright, that's it for now.

Until next time,

Meliss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61142.49
ETH 2928.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67