Let's Go 2019

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Is it just me or is this year flying by? I mean we're already halfway through February, it's crazy. I can't say 2019 is 'my year' but I'm hoping I can turn that around. Last year I had some goals and while I managed to reach some of them, I didn't do as well as I'd liked. This year has got to be the year. I want to take what has started out as a bad year and turn it into one of my best years yet. In my current mindset, this is going to be hard but deep down I know I believe in myself and I can do it. I'm sure you've all got goals and I really hope you're smashing them. As far as we know, we only get one life so there's no point in wasting it.

There's a lot of things not going my way but that's just life. Everyone goes through rough patches and I think it's important to remember that you're not alone, everyone's been there at some stage. I think another thing is to not compare your life to others. It's very easy to do thanks to social media but nobodies life is 'perfect' and we need to remember that as we scroll through Instagram or Facebook.

I really need to update you all on everything happening in my life but I'm absolutely exhausted and definitely need some sleep. I'm going to start posting more often and hopefully get back into freewriting/fiction writing.

I hope you've all had a great weekend and stay positive for the week ahead.

Until next time,

Melissa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64