Let's Do This

in #life6 years ago

WeekInReview_thumb_thumb_thumb_thumb_thumb-720x479.jpg

I guess I should start by saying sorry that I haven’t posted in a few days. Last week was pretty busy plus I’ve been sick!

So let’s catch you all up.

I had my first elevation float experience last week and it was interesting. I’d never done something like that before and honestly, I would do it again.

It goes for an hour and basically, you’re in this giant egg thing and you float. It’s a type of meditation/therapy that’s supposed to calm you. It did calm me, but honestly I was just messing around for about half an hour. I just found it so weird and interesting that I was floating. I forgot to mention that when you get in the egg (I’m calling it an egg because I have no idea what it’s called) you shut the lid and all the lights go off. There is an option to keep the lights on but I like the darkness. So for an hour you’re in this enclosed egg, in the dark. I think people with claustrophobia wouldn’t enjoy it.

But anyway I really liked it and would probably do it again. If you’ve got something similar near you, I’d definitely recommend in giving it a go.

The rest of the week flew by. Work was pretty boring but there’s nothing new there. On Wednesday my workplace threw me a surprise birthday party which was nice. Although, I really dislike being the centre of attention. That’s why birthdays aren’t my favourite, I don’t like everyone staring at me! But I got through the party and made it through the rest of the day even though I felt so sick! I don’t think it’s the flu but I heard a work college say they had a virus..

I mean it’s now Monday and I’m still not feeling 100% better so maybe it’s time for a trip to the doctors.

Anyway, my birthday was on Saturday and I spent the day with my family (because I have no friends). My mum had decorated the house and cooked so it was really nice. My brothers girlfriend made me a Kinder Bueno cake which was delicious, I’ve still got some at home which I’m looking forward to eating tonight!

While we’re on the topic of cake, I should mention that I lost 1.2kg last week. It might’ve been because I was sick but oh well, that’s a lot of weight to drop in a week. I’m trying to limit myself on what I eat but it’s getting to the unhealthy point now. I’ve almost started to hate food and see it as an enemy. I rarely eat and when I do it’s all portion controlled (even the cake!!) I’m going to start trying to introduce more healthy food to my diet because I definitely need to eat more. I think I’m scared that if I eat I’ll put on weight, but I know that starving myself isn’t the way to go!

I’ve entered a writing competition so let’s see how that goes. I don’t expect anything to come from it, all I’m trying to do is gain confidence and experience in my writing. We’ve all got to start somewhere.

ben-howard-630x419.jpg

I'm going to see my favourite musician tomorrow night and I'm so excited. His name's Ben Howard and I've loved his music for a long time. I've been looking forward to his concert all year and it's finally come!! I'll let you all know how it goes.

OK, I think that’s it.

Have a nice week everyone.

Until next time,

Meliss

Image Cred: https://www.dcrainmaker.com/2018/07/week-in-review-july-22nd-2018.html
http://www.seattleite.com/music-madness-ben-howard/

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 11 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 11 SBD worth and should receive 108 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67