Long Time No See

in #life4 years ago

70789786_3424687114209925_4996534896538157056_o.jpg

It's been a long time. Life caught up to me and unfortunately, that meant putting writing to one side for a while.
I've missed it like crazy but I'm back now and let's hope I stick around.

So many things have happened and changed in my life over the last year. I moved into a new house with two other girls and it went well until it didn't. I clashed with one of the girls and she got very nasty so I decided to move back in with my parents. I think if I would've stayed there any longer it wouldn't have been good for my mental health. Although not all bad things came from that house... I met someone. He was lovely and kind and we got along like a house on fire. We recently broke up due to some differences but I'm grateful he has a chapter in my life. I definitely learned a lot from him. The pain of breaking up is still fresh but everything heals with time... right?

74337468_3571691456176156_5219873487987933184_o.jpg

I got another new man in my life and luckily for me this one has no choice but to stick around. His name is Charlie and he's a little Maltese Shih Tzu who's actually 8 months old now! Crazy how fast time flies. He's genuinely my best friend even though he annoys the sh*t out of me sometimes. Although I can't resist his little puppy dog face when he knows he's been naughty.

Once I moved back in with my parents I decided I needed my independence so I made it my mission to move out as quickly as possible. I met 3 other girls who were also looking for a place so we decided to get one together. We moved into our new home just over a month ago. Things have been alright but of course nobodies perfect. These girls are still learning things like not leaving the stove on, blowing out candles before leaving the house, etc. I am definitely thinking about getting some insurance as it's only a matter of time before one of them burns the house down!

On another note, I decided to go back to studying. I'm currently undertaking a course in Animal Studies. Obviously I'd love to be a writer, it's always been my dream but unfortunately writing is very hard to get into. So I'm giving myself a backup just in case writing doesn't work out. I'm enjoying the course but at the moment we've not done any practical work with the animals! So who knows, I might not enjoy it once I get to the practical side of things. I have put my name down to do some volunteer work at the RSPCA so that would give me more experience in the field for sure.

I've tried to briefly update you as to not bore you.
I'm hoping I can find some time soon to start creative writing again.

Thanks for reading.

Until next time,
Meliss
xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55