November 2018

in #life5 years ago

What a crazy month November was. So much happened and I honestly don't believe I'll be able to remember everything.

Currently, I'm in England. I came back over here for a 3 week holiday but it has since changed into a 2 week holiday just due to personal reasons. That means I'll be leaving on Saturday to venture back to Australia. I'm honestly so exhausted and can't wait to be home. It's crazy how excited I was for this holiday and while it's been a good holiday I'm kind of happy it's ending sooner than I originally expected.

SO, I don't even know where to start. I finally moved on from my ex-boyfriend, we were 'on and off' for about 8 months but I made the plunge and met up with some other guys. While the first guy I met was a bit of a disappointment, I'm happy to report that the others weren't so bad. I'm not a slut, I'm just experiencing my 20s. But throughout all of the fun I'm having, I had to go and catch feelings for the one guy who doesn't feel the same way. It's incredibly difficult because he's a good guy and I want to continue being friends BUT I don't want to get hurt. I wish I could not have feelings for him but I can't help it. I literally want him to text me all the time but he never does, he actually ignores me a hell of a lot. He's in his late 20s so there's a little bit of an age gap so maybe that's what's put him off? Anyway, I'm trying not to think about him while I'm away but it's so hard. Every time I've not heard from him for a few days and I'm 'forgetting' about him, he messages me. But as soon as I reply he'll read it and not respond. I've been told by other friends who know this guy that he's a player and to try to stay clear, it's a little late now, unfortunately. I think I give out too many chances and try to see the best in people, I've been let down a lot recently.

I've been pretty lonely lately and I think that's why I've attached myself to these guys. There's only 2 of them but it just feels nice to have new interests.

OK so I starting writing this about a week ago and have only just had time to finish it. I'm back in Australia now and it's good to be home. A few months ago I was unsure where I wanted to be but I know now that Australia is definitely the right place. Since getting back I've set some new goals for myself that I look forward to achieving. The first one is getting back into writing... I love writing and recently I've just not given it my full attention. I'm currently restoring an old writing desk so that'll definitely motivate me to write!

Even though I've been back a week I'm still jetlagged so I'm going to end this post here. I'll be putting up a post all about my trip to England so keep an eye out for that.

Until next time,

Meliss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57