ULOG #1 A Great Lesson from my Exotic Visitor every Night

in #life6 years ago (edited)

While I was watching TV, I found something adorable that was clinging to the wall.

At first, I am not even interested to those tiny insect because at our house,that was very ussual.

We are living in a rural area. Our house was surrounded by rice and corn fields. So it is natural that we will have visitors at night specially when we turn on the light. Insects such as grasshoppers,

IMG_20180315_204123.jpg

IMG_20180315_203937.jpg

Moths,

IMG_20180418_073106.jpg

And other insects.

Maybe that sounds a little creepy to you,but that was the reality of life when you are living in a countryside. You can't expect luxurious life because if you do you'll miss the joy of living a simple life.

Well, back to my visitors, those insects do not seem to be catchy compared to other insect,but when you look at them closer just like when i took a picture of them, you'll see their true beauty and you'll find them so adorable. You'll see the true beauty of nature.

Lesson:

Sometimes we feel down because we do not seem to be special and there is nothing about us. We are not beautiful/handsome,nor we are intelligent,talented or skilled. We seem to be ussual because there are many things that others have and we dont. But these insects reminds us that each one of us is special. Each of us is beautiful. We can only see that if we look closer to us.

Sort:  

At both my last house and my new one, we get some amazing insects - moths, grasshoppers, dragonflies, butterflies, and my personal favorite, spiders. My wife loves them too. Our kids think we're nuts, and it seems all the females in the family except my wife are scared of spiders and want us to get rid of them. Sorry, but no. They help control the flies, gnats, and mosquitoes, which I'm NOT a fan of!

This comments was done from ULOGS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66