Divine Intervention - Looking into the light

in #life6 years ago

When I was a young girl, I was hit by a car while crossing the street. Transferring from one bus to another while living in San Francisco attending Junior High School. The lady was 72 years old, looking at the ocean as she pulled out of a grocery store parking lot into a cross walk in a T-intersection. I was in a coma, for 10 days and was placed in a body cast.

Surrounded by darkness floating above my body. I was dressed in a white gown cascading to the floor, I was unable to see my feet. Pin points of light, from prayers, floated above me. Attracted to the light I followed to where they were heading, upwards into a Golden Orb. I was soon enveloped into the Golden Orb. Feeling nothing but unconditional Love and Peace. I was asked, "If I wanted to Live or If I wanted to Die?" Looking down at my body lifeless on the bed I responded that I wanted to Live. I was told that I needed to believe in myself and believe in what I was being told.

I was given a golden treasure box, in it were bubbles filled with moving photographs of my past lives and my future life to be. I was shown my husband and my children who were to be born. I felt safe and Loved, nothing could harm me and no one could tell me otherwise when I awoke from the coma. I intimately knew that everything was going to be OK.

It was a long journey to recovery. I am Thankful that I was given a second chance. I am grateful to be alive. To all of the first responders, the medical doctors, the nurses and the hospital staff for aiding in my recovery. Thank You.

This painting "Looking into the Light" is my depiction of me surrounded by the light and the colors of the rainbow that flowed through me.

AYR-1009-Looking-Into-the-Light-1000.jpg

Never give up on yourself no matter what anyone may say or do to you to discourage you and make you feel that you are not good enough.
Know that you are Loved and that you are strong enough to overcome the obstacles that may be in your way. Believe in yourself, for I believe in you. I believe in GOD and say, " Thank You" everyday for the gifts that I have been given. I know that I am blessed. I create paintings that express the dreams and feelings that I have in an abstract ways. Each one is inspired from the one that comes before it. Each one are different ways of me saying, Thank you.

BLESS YOU And YOURS from Me and Mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65941.77
ETH 3015.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75