Late night, late night

in #life6 years ago

Of course the events transpired yesterday led me to staying up way too late, way too late. As a matter of fact I woke up at noon. What? That is wrong in so many ways I feel like my day is over already, just terrible. Truth be told this has not happened in so long I'm dealing with some guilt here.



img src

Of course we are over the hump, everything is working, the #openmic post got out as fast as I could do it without rushing the decisions (I take pride on it), but 4am is just too much for this aging man. I wonder how the Mick Jaggers of the world still tour like that, and put on a crazy show.

At any rate, im on the saddle, I'm catching up with things and I hope to call it early today so I can go back to being "normal". Having an upside down sleeping schedule messes with my health, and I know this because of my active musician years. I don't want to go down that path again.

Changing subjects a tiny bit, at least I woke up to "recovering prices" on STEEM at least, right? hahahahah - maybe that's the trick, when I sleep more the price goes up more. mind blown

But time to get productive my friends..

@meno

Sort:  

Ha ha, when the blockchain went down, I got an early night, so more sleep than usual. Glad Steem is back.

I joined Discord just now, I think, for voice acting purposes, so it's not just the Steem price that's exciting me right now.

Get the sleep you need. :)

yusssssssssssssss!!! finally Rodney

Listen, click here... look for muh face

https://discord.gg/kNxM7T6

Lol my Windows phone can't handle it, but I will click it on my desktop tonight. :)

Entonces... Mejor sigue durmiendo un poco mas... para que siga subiendo jajaj Es broma.

Again...
THANK YOU!

si creo que seria buen truco, no?

Drugs is the key just ask Jagger lol

yussssssssss hahhaha very true

Lol. Your upside down schedule is my right side up schedule... :-)

This has been my rythm for the past month I sleep at around 4 am and wake up at noon since University hasn't started yet I'm enjoying my nights, that's bad I know, but the only good side is that I read books and prepare my posts at night so I can share them the next day haha taking advantage of my bad habit lol

that sounds like a good way of flipping a bad into good... but tonight, no coffee for me... ima catch those zzzz

Hahaha good idea meno sleep tight

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha. what are you waiting for? Go back to sleep. 12 hours from now on.
We need those prices up.
To be honest, when i see you and many other guys who are behind so many projects, workingon discord, posting several times a day, etc etc. I just can't imagine how you do it.
Do you ever go to the market? sorry, go shopping? run errands? kids?
I go back to work in a week, allegedly and i will probably stop posting , at least as often as i have done, which is the most i can do and is still low considering what many of you guys do.
So, yes, musicians have a strenuous life, Steemians are getting close.

ohh i might pass out soon, im feeling pretty tired still... hahaha

You are younger than me lol aging man lol
I slept badly too steem unrelated
I always do

hahahhahaha you are eternally a pretty fairy tho...

Still a couple of years your senior so grandpa talk ?? Uh nop lol haha. Hugs.
Still off to bed, sleep deprivation is bad and I misbehave too much.

I think the answer you're looking for is: drugs. I might include money in that category, if you're getting paid millions for an appearance, I'd get up whenever the hell I needed to as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00