Morpheus and the Sea

in #life6 years ago (edited)

My suspicions were confirmed, right around 8 pm a wave of "I'm done" took over my fading coinciousness and sent me rushing into towards a full mental stop. I don't even remember dreaming.

It's 6 am right now, breakfast is being made and conversations regarding today's plans are being discussed. I'm contemplating using the "head" before the boats movement on top of the water adds enough complications to make the difficult , impossible.

The race back to Miami starts in two hours, so there should be enough time to see if coffee is part of the language around these parts. Now that I think about it, it has to be, if not how could you tell a mermaid from a manatee?

We should be back in Miami by 5 pm this afternoon and land life should resume almost inmediately. I've also been told just now the head must be used for serious business prior to us moving, that kind of solves without solving my problem and discards any notion of morning rituals with coffee.

So far this has been quite fun, it makes me wonder what we (me and the lady) could do, would do if we had some sea legs of our own(wait... Does that make sense?).

The sun is starting to come out, we officially survived the vampire octopi... Yusss!!! I will try to add a picture to this post...

See you on the other side my friends
@meno

Sort:  

If the zombie apocalypse comes, a boat is the best place to be. So, you're learning critical survival skills right now.

Unless the zombies float to you.

You are right today's zombies don't float like back in the day... Now we have to get a boat ha!

When you gonna write me a little summin' for my radio show?

I seriously thought this was going to be perfect for it...

But it's not scary. LOL!

Of course, I'm down!!! hahahah

Nice. I have a boat and can relate to sleeping on it when Im fishing. Sale safe and enjoy.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61035.98
ETH 2886.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67