You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Is an Empath Healer?

in #life5 years ago

Very interesting! I don't feel things as strongly as the woman in the example, but I am an empath and I've been drawn to healing crystals and researching other spiritual healing lately. I'm very interested in learning more about spirituality

Sort:  

Hi Megan, thanks for your reply. I know that being an Empath definitely has it's pros and cons. But by using the ability to assist others to heal is tremendously rewarding. I think it's great that you're on this path.

I read on your blog that you live in NYC. I used to live there a while ago. Here's a fun exercise that I offer to you, or for anyone reading this that lives in city with a bead store.

I took my (then) girlfriend into a bead store. At the time she was looking for a job but was having trouble with self-confidence. While in the store I would ask her to think about looking for a job. I then had her put strands of different semi-precious stones around her neck. After she had them on for a minute, I would FEEL her energy and ask her how she felt wearing them. We chose a strand of stones that gave her a feeling of Confidence and created a simple necklace right there in the store. She realized that wearing the necklace gave her the feelings that she needed to look for and find the job that she had been wanting.

It was a fun "date" but also a great experience of positive-playful use of Empath energies. :)

All my best,

Patrick

Wow! That sounds like an amazing date, both fun and helpful. That sounds like a great idea, and would benefit me and the people I'm close with. I'll definitely try it out at some point, hopefully soon:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67447.76
ETH 3523.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.11