(My) Life Is A DoBeDo-BeDo Song

in #life3 years ago (edited)

IMG_3847_a.jpg

“I feel it is the duty of one who goes his own way to inform society of what he finds on his voyage of discover.” - Carl Jung

Imagine a world without sound. Life would be like watching an old Charlie Chaplin silent movie.

It would appear weird with people bustling here and there in deafening silence.

When they introduced sound into silent movie, it enlivened the moving-pictures into a audio and visual (AV) experience. It became surreal.

Now, imagine a world without music. Haah! That would make for a sad world.

The piano would not have been invented. There would be no Chopin. Sadly too, there would be no Frank Sinatra. More sadly there would not be the Fabulous Four. Most sadly there would be no dancing.

Where am I getting to here? I am talking about life, my life

I am no philosopher. I AM a observer of my life and the world around it. I write as I see it and finding out where do I fit in exactly.

Philosophers see and speak of life in its various angles and rightly so as we live in a 3D world or 3+1 (4D) as some described it with the added element of Time and Space, without which it would appear as flat as 1D.

Because of the 4D I could move around and after decades of living, I conclude that I do not fit in. I AM a square peg in a world of round (ass) holes.

Being a square peg I unconsciously chose a vocation befitting that shape. Before I knew who or what shape I am, I thought it was a wrong choice as my life has been a string of troubles.

What's more frightening is that I seem to trouble people.

And what vocation is that exactly?

Living a life according to (my) truth and doing things my way. That is not the problem. The problem is the round (ass) holes do not like what they see this square peg is doing, and the trouble starts when I try to explain.

I love Rogers and Hammerstein's The Sound of Music because it is the picture of music - a world of music. I thank Paul Anka for writing My Way and frankly, Frank for singing it.

Regardless of people's views and notions of what life is, I live my life be-ing and do-ing no matter what.

I can't deny what I believe. I can't be what I am not.

I AM be-ing the square peg thingy that I AM and simply do-ing whatever it takes.

Carl Jung explained it more aptly. He called it Individuation

For the goal of old age is not senility, but wisdom

So my life is just that - dancing to a DoBeDo-BeDo song.

For what is a man, what has he got?
If not himself, then he has naught
To say the things he truly feels
And not the words of one who kneels
The record shows
I took the blows
And did it my way

Do you wanna dance?

..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64