Get to know me challenge - day 11 - what I would do with 1 MILLION DOLLARS

in #life4 years ago (edited)

Million_Mature_Queen.jpg

if I won ONE MILLION DOLLARS

What a question, eh? What would you do with 1 million dollars. Well I think we would all like to think we would go on extravagant vacations with sunny skies, blue water and coconut bras or high on in the clouds climbing a mountain, beating a world's greatest record or simply going to LA and buying the world's fastest car and driving real fast with the wind in your hair. Those things would all be lovely, and fun... But not responsible... Although, why do we always have to be so damn responsible?? Here is my TOP FIVE things I would do if I came into a large chunk of moooooohlah like 1 million doll hairs.


1) Pay Off My Mother's Mortgage

Yep! Easily would do this. As she refuses to move from the house she's lived in with my father (who is now in heaven) for 21 years. It would make her so happy and would eliminate so much stress in her life. She has been through hell and back and what's one less thing to worry about.

2) Pay Off The Mortgage on Our 2 Homes

Me and my fiancé (@ate-bit-Dave) have 2 homes. One is in the city where we spend the majority of our lives and the other one is in the country, 2 hours from our city home where we can dissapear, hide and enjoy nature and teach our little girl great things. Paying off that debt would be amazing... As we can focus on other things like raising our child in better ways, teaching her how to do things that children need to learn, and enjoying life without the stress of paying silly bills. Not saying we won't teach her these important life hacks.

3) Building my Dream Greenhouse

greenhouse-400x266.jpg

Where we live, 6 months of the year it's cold, snowy and the temperatures range from 0 to - 50celcius. So when we put out plants in our "summer" they either die or come invade our home. If. You asked me 3 years ago if this would be on my top 5 things I would do with one million dollars I would never say this. Houseplants and plants/gardening have been a new hobby/passion of mine that I learnt SOLELY from my fiancé and unintentionally by my father who was a landscaper and my uncle who owns a large acerage of produce farmland. Houseplants are my number one and if I could have them all... I would. Houseplants have taught me patience, understanding, severe concentration and the health my our well beings. We are going to start building a greenhouse this year on the property in the country, and one day hope to own our dream one.

4) Savings Fund for Heidi

We already have sort of a fund for her started, but of course every parent would like to have the chance to grow that fund and give their child the best future that they can possibly give them. Whether that need for her to further her education, better herself and buy herself a home and all the things she needs for it, or starting a new adventure somewhere else got her heart is set on is fine by us.

5) FUN FUN FUN

all-inclusive-resort-secrets-1.jpg

Of course you gotta have a little fun with it he money you win, receive, inherit, whatever it may be. So with that being said I would go on a all inclusive trip with my soon to be husband and enjoy the sun and drinks on a beach, buy some fancy new clothes, makeup, jewelry and things that I enjoy.. 10,000 new house plants... And visit LA. With the rest if there is any, obviously I would invest with Yan Lewin.. Ha. Ha. Ha. Ha. Anyone else get that joke??! ;)


What would you do with ONE MILLION DOLLARS?!?!?! join me tomorrow and I'll dive into my all time faovirte quote... Although there might be a couple ;)... Untill next time...

XOXO,
MM

Sort:  

Congratulations @merlotmama! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 70 posts. Your next target is to reach 80 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67