Get to know me challenge - day 12 - my favorite qoute

in #life4 years ago

what-is-your-all-time-favorite-quote.jpg

Good day everybody.

I am standing in a very long lineup at the bank getting ready to go on my family vacation and I decided I would just write up my next blog post as it'll be a pretty sweet but super sweet one.

MY FAVORITE QOUTE

hqdefault-1.jpg

I have a couple different quotes. The 1st one came from one of my all time favorite songs. Written and recorded by the rock band Queen.

"Find me somebody to Love"

This was not only my fav. Song but also my fav. Quote while I was in highschool, 10 years ago. I went as fas as to actually want it written above my window In my bedroom on my wall in paint. But for the longest time ever, my mom wouldn't let me. So I literally wrote out each word with a permanent marker on pieces of paper and taped them to my wall.. BAHHAHA. Eventually I went to new York with my mom when I was 17 and when I came home she arranged for a "young adult" makeover in my room and it finay involved the saying on my wall! #success

20200121_182724.jpg
Heres the only pic i could possibly find with the old qoute on my way... ALSO a beautiful picture of me drinking my moms beer, with my sister, being gangsta as fuck obviously...in my flower power bedroom..

the backstory behind "she flies with her own wings" I touched base on a couple days ago if you follow along with my blog. But I don't mind recapping it here as well. basically, I went through a crappy thing when I was 17. it broke me down and made me feel worthless. I felt like I couldn't be myself, I couldn't live my life the way I should have been able to and I just was exposed to a lot of bad things that no 17 year old should have to be exposed to. After that situation was finalized I realized that I don't need someone to tell me what to do, I can make my own decisions in life and be the person who I WANT to be, not the person someone is telling me I have to be. just like a Caterpillar grows its wings and flys away from her home to make her life elseware, and be the beautiful creature that she is, I syombolize with that a lot and today I am an lovely creature who has grown up and became the woman she wanted to be.

sheflies_0b987163-7faa-496b-b3e5-f5a4acbd0972_750x750.png

that is everything for today guys! I apologize, again, if my posts aren't "consistent" we are currently packing and getting ready for our 1st family vacation to the united states! but, I try my best to post every day and complete this mini challenge I have set up for myself. Join me tomorrow where I take a little dive into something personal... what is in my handbag HOW FUN!

XOXO,
MM

Sort:  

"This, too, shall pass"

Congratulations @merlotmama! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58