My March Madness Picks For The Georgia Election ... and an Explanation so that you all understand

in #life5 years ago

This is big for me folks ... doing my best to edumacate myself and choose honestly cuz I don't want to hurt anyones feelings.

Can we please get paid time off work to educate ourselves about politicians because we all know the US govmt schools don't do a good job with that and it's hard and stuff to do all of this reading. If you elect me as Govna of GA I will promise to secure paid time off (not getting into details right now, risking carpal tunnel just writing these words) to research politicians before the election date.

Govna = H. Hartline

I'm not really cool with the republican guy cuz tbh he's bad and boogie. Stacey abrams is pro war on drugs and I CAN NOT support that because that is what causes so many of us young homies to get imprisoned and killt. The libertarian dude is cool but he's not ok with abortions and women need to be able to make up their mind about their body at any time. I am pro infanticide which is means taking the life of a child after is born because that's the only time you can only really know if you want it. If you read this book you can see that the human spirit doesn't actually connect with the body for a few months after birth. As far as I am aware the lil homie gets to reincarnate first in line if he get's punked like that so they are not really that mad are anything. BUT, if we can find a way to eradicate some of those nasty disorders that cause disabilities during or after birf than I will say we don't need infanticide so @westernmedicine y'all need to step your game up. I know this will make a lot of y'all crazy but lemme break it down.

First we need to end the war on drugs. That's like really bad and stuff. Anytime you allow for something to remain illegal you put upward price pressure on it and you cause other people to be more incentivized to sell it. Additionally you cause the pop/military to be more likely to kill the drug dealers because you give them guns and guns still increase the likelihood of killing people. So, once the war on drugs is over we no longer need military guns to stop the drug dealer guns and bof forces can get rid of drugs.

After the war on drugs is over we get rid of babies that are born with drug addiction and they never really even have a chance at a healthy life so in this case infanticide = assisted suicide, something i'm still SUPER IN SUPPORT OF.
Additionally, because our healthcare system is so good we have people having children that woulnd't normally be strong enough to and that is causing a decrease in the relative strength of our genetic population. What I mean by that is in the past when gang bangs where more socially acceptable (read sex at dawn) everyone got play with most of the honeys but only the strongest dna was passed on. I'm not saying we go ghorilla or ghengis khan style (where one alpha male passes on only his dna cuz that is bad for genetic diversity) but rather bonobo style where everyone get's equal play but only the strongest dna is passed on (I believe this is also what happens in matrix revolutions?? when they have that big dance party at the end which we all know is an orgy)

TLDR The two big things that I disagree with for the govna position. We need to end the war on drugs and give women 100% control over their reproductive healthy.

Lt. Govna = Geoff Duncan

This won is close for me ... bof of dem seem like they have pretty similar stances on things but Geoff is the only one who has a publicly available document describing what he would do as LT. Govna... but @geoff make sure that you create a start up fund that gives away free money for seed capital for entrepreneurs.

Sec. Of State == Smythe Duval

both of the other homies didn't even take the time to put together a good website. They don't talk about anything they support and I'm pretty sure they are just going to be figurehead politicians. Smythe is smart as hell, has experience in cyber security which is mad important and actually took some time to describe what he was going to do if elected. Even though he probably is better at building websites than the other two, you have to at least tell us what you support instead of writing a couple paragraphs about your life or choosing 3 bullet point issues that we all know are important. @smytheduval you got my vote.

attorney general = no one ... might just leave this one blank

Made up my mind real quick on this one. Bof da homies running are trying to "end gang warfare" when they don't even aknowledge that gangs only arose as a way for low income communities to protect themselves and secure income and future for them selves. Did you know that using that definiton the mo' fuckin confederate army could be described as a gang.
Unless you support ending the war on drugs, demilitarization of the police forces and then the army, empowering individuals through increased vitality (better food water shelter) and allowing them to create their own livelihood with better education and job / self employment opps than I CAN NOT support you. I will probably write duff man as a big fuck you to both of these guys cuz as far as I am aware they are either unintelligent or intentionally misleading people and I can not support NEIVER.

Insurance Commish = Jim Beck

So this one was kinda silly for me. I'm pro no insurance because centralized insurance agencies been sucking as dry for a minute.
If we have a community with 100 members who all make $100 a year we as a community have $10000. If we all give $10 to an insurance agency we know have $9000. If nothing happens to us as a community, how much money do we lose?
If something happens to us, how much money do we have to help that person in need?
Maphamatics folks ... it's like important...

BUT ... becuase we kind of need one I support @jimbeck because he is pro transparency and that is the best way to let people make a better educated decision.

Farm Leader n Stuff = Ag Commish = Fred Swann

He's trying to change some stuff ... I support him because he wants to

  • protect small farms
  • end food insecurity
  • enhance animal welfare

BUT ... I also must say this @fredswann, we need to get you to hit the weights because if you die during your first term in office you couldn't do all of the awesome things I know you can do so increase dat vital my friend.

Labor Commissioner == Richard Keatly

I support him because he seems to be intelligent and is aware of some of the big issues that we are facing

  • tech forced unemployemtn
  • lack of proper skills training

etc etc and even though he is not willing to say that we kind of need illigal immigrants (unless we make them all legal) he hints towards it ... so you got my vote.

State School Sup = M. Coates
Not even going to spend much time on this one. GA public schools are badddd and boougiee and bof da homies weren't trying to be open minded and we HAVE TO BE in order to keep advancing so nope, this one is going to me as well.... actually ... i'm going to through this one to my homie @mcoates because as far as I am aware he is smarter than me and we need smart people teaching other people how to get smart.

Public Service Commish

this is sooooo lame ... 6 people running for the same position??? uugggghhh I will research them all

seat one = ryan graham

he's pro transparency and you don't even need to go any further. Both of the other ones are trying to make energy cheaper but we really need to make it more expensive because we have been stealing energy from our childrens future for a while so I can't support either the D or R for this one. I got you @ryangraham.

seat two = john turpish

same reason as above ... we need to increase costs for fossil fuel / nuclear because those are stealing from the future and we are in a BIG DEBT atm

Ok! That's that! Now I know who I am going to vote for. If I offended any of you I do apologize but I stand by my words, and voting decisions. If you are incensed by how I choose to express my opinions let me share with you why I chose to do so.

  • First, I like talking in a way that makes me laugh and this is written word.
  • Secondly, I am trying to allude to the idea that if you take a word for granted without learning to read between the lines you are setting yourself up to be misled.
  • Lastly, it's like more easier and stuff because that ^^ is how my brain phinks n stuff.

So, in summariziaton, I do apologize because I know that this will offend some people but I did my best to efficiently and intelligently decide between all available options and then share my opinions with transparency and a thoughtful amount of whitty banter.

Much love
Con Mucho Amor
Namaste
Buen Diaz
Guten Tag
Scianara?? (I don't think that is how it is spelled)

Sort:  

Hi @metama, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @westernmedicine, @smytheduval, @jimbeck, @mcoates and @ryangraham don't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @jimbuck and @imcoates ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

no, was trying to give shoutouts to politicians that should have accounts on steem but PHANNXXXX

Hi, @metama!

You just got a 0.12% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97