sitting in a moment in time waiting for the world to turn

in #life5 years ago

I feel so out of place sometimes ....
like this world isn't meant for me ...
or maybe it's just america

I don't want a fancy car
I don't want a big house
I don't want an expensive mortgage
and I definitely don't want to

keep up with the jones'

I understand why other people feel this way
and am sorry that they don't see the trap that they have walked into ...

but damn!

why is it so hard to find other people like me

where are the people that want to walk through grassy meadors

that want to lay down next to a stream and listen to the sounds the water makes

who wants to cook over a campfire
and look up at the stars at night??

i have been struggling to find my tribe

what would happen if I stopped struggling??

Sort:  

To do and be somebody who doesn't follow the norm requires conviction and courage. To do so happily, requires calmness and contentment. Your tribe will come. They just need to find their courage first. In the meantime, work on your contentment.

Thank you for the kind words @msnielsen!!

Posted using Partiko Android

I feel you bro. It's so easy to 'follow suit' in life and take the road most travelled. However, taking the road less travelled, liberating as it is, is very difficult! Cool thoughts bro! Upvoted

Glad you like it. How did you make the decision to live life differently??

Posted using Partiko Android

STEEM BRO! ;)

It's easy to lose track of time when you're young I feel like. It's difficult to get a firm grasp on it really is what I'm learning as I'm about to turn 30.

It seems like at one time you have all the time in the world, then suddenly there's never enough time in the world. So I always wanted to maximize my time for short term enjoyment. This really screwed me over in the long run.

Check out my new writeup to see my transition: https://steemit.com/life/@gary-newman/how-i-went-from-being-a-lifer-at-mcdonald-s-to-making-6-figures-at-an-investment-firm-overnight

very cool ... i will check it out. I am starting a podcast ... trying to highlight different peoples lifestyles. Would you be interested in joining me for an episode?

I feel your vibe x 1000%!
This is me writing this I’m telling ya! I feel the exact same way. What can I say. I wasn’t born to conform to this way of life.
You are not alone!🌟

Hi, @metama!

You just got a 6.82% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @metama!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.885 which ranks you at #11840 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 187 contributions, your post is ranked at #45.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83