The Alt Rich : Day 2 -- Bozeman Continues

in #life5 years ago

Today was an interesting day.

I've been spending a lot of time pondering my way forward ...
trying to find the smooth waters in my life, in this new town.

I wanted to get a job.
I had been stressing about money.

I left on this journey without too much in my pocket.

Prior to my departure I had been doing carpentry work.
I finished a job before I left and was paid handsomely ...

I quickly turned most of that money into cryptocurrency.

BitNationational-Image11105.jpg

While I ultimately think this was a good decision ...

shit can be stressful!!

So I started the job search this morning.

off to craigslist!!

I quickly found a restaurant that was hiring.
I had worked in the biz before and I thought that getting hired would be
anigif_sub-buzz-23098-1507655368-1.gif

I was wrong

They, understandably, wanted someone who could commit to a longer time frame.

ah yeeee!!!

So, I left empty handed.

My spirits were a bit crumpled but I quickly aroused myself and returned to my quest.

The reason I left on this journey was so that I could create a lifestyle of remote independence.

I want to be able to live anywhere in the world and support myself ...
working in a restaurant would NOT bring me closer to that goal ...

thank you restaurant gods!!

So, with that short adventure done I refocused myself.

The rest of my day was spent reading, exploring the town and taking a yoga class.
There is a studio right next to my hostel and I joined them for a wonderful kundalini class.

If you have never taken a kundalini class I highly recommend it.
They are not for the faint of heart

-Vageta-dragon-ball-z-35368066-500-300.gif
yoga gives you super powers

Afterwards, a quick stop at the grocery store to grab dinner and then off to the hostel ...
billy-mays-salespe-14383.jpg
A nearby outdoor store was holding an event that evening.
They were having a film screening and giving away free beer.

FREE BEER!!

I had to return.
I quickly made my dinner and went back upstairs to join the festivities.

While I did not imbibe in the luxurious nectar of the gods known to us as beer, I did get to watch some really cool outdoor films.

giphy (1).gif

It turns out that Bozeman is a really cool town.
Tomorrow I will restart my job hunt ... but this time searching for writing jobs.

Turns out I like using these word things to communicate messages.

AND

some people like the way I organize them into sentences.

I will find a paying writing job tomorrow.
I will make $50 from it and it will lead to more work.
It will be fun and will be in alignment with my goals.

well,

that's all for today.

Join me tomorrow for some more tails from my adventure!!

Sort:  

Did you try to get a job in the kitchen or out front?

ha tried to get a job in the kitchen.
In the last restaurant I worked in I joked with my boss ...

let me work out front one day ....

he said.

no ... the business would fail.

While his response was a bit intense, I don't think FOH is where I am best suited.
I do not have a desire, at least at this moment, to serve people in this manner and I don't think I have the acting chops to do it well.

Hi, @metama!

You just got a 5.77% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94