Tree's are great but I like winning

in #life5 years ago

self worth is key.

They don't teach you this in school ...
but they really should.

Think about your life.
All of the things that you have, all of the things that you do, all of the things that you put up with.

Your life is like this for a reason.
At some level or another you agreed to all of this.

You agreed to stay wherever you are living.
You agreed to accept the job that you are working.
You agreed to have the relationships that you currently have.

What decides this?

Well it's not even you most of the time. Most of the time it is your subconscious. A storehouse of ideas and beliefs that you probably aren't even aware of.
Remember the last time that you queried your mental database and catalogued all of the beliefs you hold about yourself and your standing in the world around you?

giphy.gif
hmm, yes. Give me a moment

The thing is we all have beliefs that we don't normally pay attention to.
These beliefs are often the main motivators/controllers in our behavior ... which in turn is what creates our life.

If you want to change your life, you have to change what you believe.

I have been working a lot on my beliefs about my self worth. I have experienced a LOT of emotional shame

f9297c21597e2a851428ce298b7372d5--spirituality-planets.jpg
don't shame people ... it's not cool
and realized that I wanted to do something about it.

I started paying more attention to my emotions/thought space and whenever I notice something that is the lower vibrational frequency I simply shift it up a bit.

I do this with my imagination ...

So can you!

I don't swing for the bleachers ... I'm just going for a base hit here or there.
My goal is consistent, sustainable growth.

There's a pretty cool lady out there named Christie Marie Sheldon. She's got this super cool program called Love or Better. The whole idea is to get your whole being resonating at this love frequency or higher.

Well I'm going to do it.
One step at a time.
One breath at a time.
Vibe selector.

want to join me?

Sort:  

Yes, I really like and support this idea of examining what beliefs inform and create our vibe. It just MATTERS so much!!


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @metama!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.386 which ranks you at #6933 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 11 places in the last three days (old rank 6944).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 163 contributions, your post is ranked at #92.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @metama!

You just got a 6.17% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62