You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why You Should Start On Meditating !!!

in #life6 years ago

Excellent post. I've been practicing Transcendental Meditation for 45 years. It's been great and I wouldn't miss my meditation time for anything.

I suggest getting the instructions from a properly trained and certified teacher. If you are going to do it, might as well take the time to learn it right. Cheers

Sort:  

Awesome, i have been doing it for 22 years now @mgood

Excellent! And my 2 cents for you.

Wow that is a very long time !! I am curious, what have you learnt most from the practice and what tips can you give to young people who want to start ? :) Thank you

What I have gained from the practice of TM is an integration of the subtle field of consciousness with my outer consciousness which improves everything that I do. Much easier to handle stressful situations; think more clearly; creative ideas spontaneously come. Basically I feel better; have more energy; and get more done.
Tips: Best thing is to take a class from certified teachers who guide you into the meditation; answer questions; explain whats happening; and discuss experiences. It is very profound.
I know everyone likes to go onto the internet and find out everything, but Transcendental Meditation comes from an ancient tradition and it is best to have a teacher there to pass on the knowledge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81