Commitment and work

in #life6 years ago

Its been a long while here, well this Is because work has took almost my whole day.

I have been serving my country Nigeria for the past 3months and I still have 8months to be a corper.

Amidst all these, I still make sure I give few minutes of the day to rest and relax, so as to prepare for the next working day, or plan for the busy weekend.

![Snapchat-1378757895.jpg](

Well, I said busy weekend because my weekends are always busy.

During weekends, I go to my friends place at Miangu Jos South LGA, Jos. These past few days have spent nothing less than a day which is Saturday, like seriously nothing is left of the weekend.

Now to commitment and work, what really is our being committed to our work?

Some people say when you are really committed to your work you do not take breaks, no leave, no exemption from work even if it means your health is at stake. Am sure In this process If the Individual falls and becomes unconcoius It Is his or her fault. The work load of the moment of your being treated and taken care of is passed to another staff or worker in a matter of emergency, putting that person In a fix.

The fact that am very committed to my work or what I do, should not Imply that I cannot give myself a break, or go on sick leave with permission from authorities.

There are some moments the authorities Involved do not care about welfare of workers or staffs, and this Implies that they may not grant sick leave.

Every worker or staff, be It an Industrial training student, or SIWES student, or a Corper, or even a trainee Is entitled to either a leave or break once In every months.

This does not mean the staffs either working or non working staff, would go on leave all at a time. If Mr A goes today another can go on an another day not on the same day.

There are cases In which staffs of an organization resign because of too much stress, or Inability to attend to other needs and responsibilities due to the fact that they cannot take break, or sick leave or any other leave.

I do not Intend to bore my staffs that they begin to cause problems at work just because of few challenges that might not be obvious If given break or little space.

Like I earlier mentioned am a corper, and my place of primary assignment Is at Jos University Teaching Hospital, Lamingo, Jos.

I know for fact that It Is a hospital and always busy especially my department, National Health Insurance Scheme.

As far as am concerned am supposed to be treated like other staffs, but I guess that Is not how they think.

The staffs take us like slaves that have been Imprisoned and are under laws that must not be broken even If the laws have not being put In place.

Have you ever Imagined your self abiding by a law that has not been reviewed or even put in place, other staffs can not follow or abide by these rules except for corpers.

I really do not have any personal Issues or challenges with the male staffs It Is only the female staffs that are giving me concern.

As a woman, when you have people working under you most especially students, you are expected to treat them like your children, correct them, love them, be concerned for them, try not to provoke them, because If the tables were turned around, It Is your attitude towards them that will save you.

IMG_20180718_124812_090.jpg
Me at work (SOPD)

Trust me, this world works In a clockwise direction so likewise anticlockwise direction, only the good at heart and relationship would last.

The good only have every piece of their cake and eat It In satisfaction and do not get choked.

The bad get chocked, or do not eat their piece of cake at all or they just get to eat very little portion, and they end up looking for more piece of cakes.

No matter how committed you are always give out little time for your family, your self, so that you do not end up getting too worked up.

IMG_20180706_133415.jpg
NHIS corpers

Be committed to your work do not let your work to be committed to you.

Treat people with love and care.
Have a great week, hope to cook up something real good next time.

I hope you loved this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70245.15
ETH 3761.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99