You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #ULOG - Daily Thoughts - 14 May 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #life6 years ago

Seems like a lot of napping on your farm! I love sunrises and sunsets as each one is always unique. I missed on yesterday I could see like a pastel purple in the sky, but I was also too late! Darn!
I hope you all are well!
God bless!

Sort:  

Welcome back my friend! :D Thanks for visiting. :D
Yes there is always a lot of napping, by the animals mostly, although my husband has a 20-30 minute long power nap on the couch most nights after work or chores, depending on time of year and work schedule, and on the rare occasion I even get a nap. :D Although most times when I go for a nap I just lay there and try to relax my body enough to doze off but aren't successful, LOL. :D
I love it when there are purples, blues, pinks, oranges, reds, yellows, and golds in the sunsets, they are all so beautiful. :D God is definitely the best landscape, vista, seascape, and sky painter ever. :D
I'm a bit extra stiff and sore this morning but that's just because I spent so much time driving and running errands all over the place yesterday. :D Any day that I wake up, no matter how sore and stiff I am or am not, is a good day though. :D LOL. :D I hope all is well with you, your ministry, and your family. :D
God bless you, your ministry, and your family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

I get up a 3 AM every morning. Sometime earlier! So a nap in the middle of the day is wonderful! One of life’s simple pleasures. Getting very hot here, so a fan is required! Lol! God bless! So glad I have met you!

Oh my land, that's early. I don't think my brain would be functional at that hour of the morning, LOL. :D I've heard before, but I can't remember where, countries that allow their employees to take siestas are more productive. I wonder if that's actually true, and if it is, why aren't all countries allowing employees to take them? I know right before 1500 hours every afternoon I'm ready for a nap. :D LOL. :D
We use several fans here when it warms up too or we'd melt, or we'd feel like we're melting would be a more accurate statement. :D Either way, its not comfortable when it gets too warm here either. :D LOL. :D
I'm very glad that I met you too my friend. :D
God bless you, your family, and your ministry. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Well it begins to get light out here by 5 AM. I get up by 3 as a habit of prayer when nothing else is happening in the house. It also is getting pretty dark by 6PM. Earlier other times of the year. There are now big corporations in the US that allow siestas. When I worked in the secular world, many times I would nap 1/2 hour and eat my lunch while working. Lol! When I used to drive long distances, I used to get really dangerously tired. I would pul over and sleep. Usually 1/2 hour was sufficient for a full recharge.
God bless dear Sister!

Yes I've heard that Google has sleep pods so workers can nap or just go relax alone for short periods, which would be really cool. :D Definitely better to nap than crash, I'd do the same thing. :D
God bless you too! :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Where my family is from in Canada, they still close everything at noon and reopen at 1. Is it like that where you live?

No its not. Most business open between 0700 and 0900 hours and close by 1700 hours each day. Although some, like Wal-Mart and the grocery stores are open until 2200 and 2300 hours respectively. :D
God bless you, your family, and your ministry. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77