Pardon my French accent detection

in #life5 years ago (edited)

A guy came clean my carpet today. He sounded French, so having studied French for eight years thirty-four years ago, I decided to say thank you in French as he was leaving. It turns out that he was Israeli, not French. So much for my wondrous talent for detecting accidents. I had no idea that the Israeli accident, and the French accent sounded so similar to each other. It didn't sound exactly like French French, but I thought he might've been Algerian, or something. I do try to keep up with it a little. I do Duolingo every day. I'm currently on a 32 Day streak! For those who don't know, it's a language learning website.

Sort:  

Congratulations @michaellandau! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59