You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 40 Bags in 40 Days Declutter Challenge // (plus a sneak peak at my new recording studio!)

in #life6 years ago

Great Idea Lea! Im afraid if I would do this for 40 days I’ll end up with an empty apartment ;p I should think about doing a mini version though! When are you starting this challenge? Also, have you thought about what to do with the stuff you want to get rid of? I mean some stuff will be useful still to others so maybe donating could be a nice thing to do. A win win lets say :) Anyways... great idea!

Sort:  

Only just now watched the video, whoops... I’m really curious about the backdrop with the coloringbook art! Did you make the “old” backdrop yourself? Seems like a LOT of cutting :)

hahah I wish I was that talented! It is actually made of tyvek - so it won't break and can be wiped down if it gets dirty. It was actually cut with a laser - so no one had to hand cut the entire thing. I met the designer who put the art together though! Cool design concept. :)

haha well you must already be fairly decluttered if you think 40 days would be too long - so that's awesome! I'm just going to cut it into tiny little sections at a time - so that no one day feels too overwhelming. :)

You bring up a great point about what to do with the stuff. I should have talked about that in my video! I'll plan to donate anything that is usable (food, househould items) If the item has some value I may try to sell it first. One thing i've found though, is if the item sits around too long trying to sell - i'll just put it away again. haha Sometimes it's just better to donate it and get it out of the house. :)

Yeah, I guess that will work against the whole idea! Last year I had to clear out a house of a family member that passed away. We ended up putting everything in front of the house with a sign "free to take". I was surprised at what people took. Something that has no value to one person means the world to someone else :)

After thinking about it for a day (I mean the 40-day clutter challenge), I'm actually realizing I would be able to do this for 40 days! I'm considering following your example :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86