WHAT MADE ME BUSY THIS PAST FEW WEEKS? - AM I REALLY READY FOR THE PROFESSIONAL WORLD!? 😱🤔

in #life6 years ago (edited)

trrrrr.jpg

🤙proudly wearing the official OJT uniform of
University of Mindanao for the first time🤙

              Way back 04/21/18 was my first day to my Internship together with my other 15 colleagues. I was really excited and at the same time nervous, not because it was my first time to get a job but my first time to apply what I’ve learned from my course which is AB-Multimedia Arts. I can still remember our orientation day, our program head introduced us 6 different companies that is catering different Multimedia services like Film, Acting, Production Design, Digital Illustration, Graphic Design, Animation, Photography & etc. So what I picked was Production Design, I made this decision because I want to improve my creativity, idea and how I’ll manage my time even under pressure.

              So the name of the Company I picked was Marfori Studios, it is located at 2nd flr. Felcris Centrale, Quimpo Blvd. Davao City.This is a One stop production where they cater Showbizz entertainment services like Acting, Singing, Modelling, Music, Make Up & fashion industry, Theatre Arts, Martial Arts & Yoga. The Goal of this company is to become the best house of internationally competitive Filipino Talents. At the same time they want to preserve the cultural & religious consciousness of Filipinos through regular performances & other related art activities. They really offer good services and somehow, it amazed me knowing that there are a lot of Talented Davaoenos, from Kids-Teens-Adult who can be flexible in any talent even in Whole Brain Activation. They are trained to be confident, witty, and a star so they can be ready for what career they’ll have in the future. Our Job here is to take pictures for BTS(Behind the Scene shoots) & documentation, Photoshoots, take Videos for teasers/ads for VTR purposes, Graphic Designs, Photo Manipulations & Video Editing more on SDE (Same Day Edit). We also set Up the whole studio if there are some activities. We are 16 person in total who is working in this company, we were divided into Two teams with morning & afternoon schedule. I belong in Team A.

What is our Job like, is it hard!?


             So for now we’re still one our 2nd week of working for this company, We really didn’t expect that we’ll be having a hard time. Not because we cannot do what is being asked to us, but it’s just that the to-do-task for the day was too much. We were still on our first week yet we are loaded at the same time it’s tiring, It was not a joke to be a part of a One stop production where everything is on rush, you have to do these and that. Aside of doing a lot of task, the studio is also noisy and somehow crowded, we also have to deal with kids ages 4-12. We were all complaining but actually I’ve learned something. Yes our job here was not really a joke we have to rush most of the time so we can complete our tasks within the day, we have to multitask and we have to listen to all the scolding session with our HTE(Boss). Lol
We also have to endure our hunger because most of the time it’s really busy and there’s really a lot to do. But I have concluded that to be a good & equipped Multimedia Artist this is the best training ground for us, I knew that our Boss is doing all these stuffs coz’ he wants what is best for us. He needs to squeeze our crafts and artistry enable to mold us. That’s the purpose of internship I guess? And the fun part here we were also part of some workshop, some of us teach kids and teens and me I was given the opportunity to join the modelling workshop and soon I’ll be part of a fashion show. I don’t know how it happened. Maybe my Boss had seen a potential in me. 😊😬

here are some photos during our working hours while doing our tasks & my selfie wearing my OJT uniform 🤗

What Kind of Services we do offer?


If you think you have potential in Acting, dancing, Singing, Theater Arts, Painting, Modelling, Wushu, Com. Ads. We also cater free VTR for different casting call/auditions just leave a comment here in my post if you’re interested and I hope to see you here in Dvo City ;) We cater anyone even you’re from Luzon or Visayas ;)


We’re just on our 2nd week, so it’s better to expect the unexpected. Its really good that we are learning & having fun at the same time. 😉😉
Anyways Thank you for reading my Blog. Take Care 😘

Please do support

@steemph
@surpassinggoogle
@steemitachievers
@steemitfamilyph

DQmU6EHRF2Pj2uHqT9hQtTHPVgmyBWgKoNeoPGWNB7Zo7Pj.png

Sort:  

@stellabelle thank you for helping my friend. Very much appreciated. 😊😊😊

@stellabelle Thank you for the support :) also to you my friend @jeeuuzz

Do you see yourself doing Production Design as a career? Does waking up in the morning thinking of doing production design the rest of the day excite you?

@rainbowme, As a Multimedia artist, I have to be flexible in any kind of Job as long as it covers the scope of my knowledge and field. I'm still a student I do not know what opportunity awaits me but If God will give me the will and opportunity to be a part of a Production design someday why not?. I always look things in a different way, Life Surprises You When You Least Expect It :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58