Does a minnow's cry for help matter?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I don't know what to say or where to post this. Cutting the story short, I live in Pakistan. Just a normal humble boy living a normal life with my brother, my only sibling.

Recently my brother was offered a scholarship at McGill University. It was his life long dream to be able to go abroad and study. (He has never seen foreign land)
The scholarship alas was not 100% and then we, pumping out all our oils still required another $2000 to send him abroad. Where he still would have to work on his own for day to day living expenses.

We tried harder to earn money or maybe get a loan but no one was interested in our troubles and disregarded our issue as minute and insignificant. We weren't going to give up of course. We kept on pushing but after all we had was delpleted we still fell $500 short.

When all seemed lost we resorted to posting his image and related documents to a local charity post but before we could get any help our parents pride got in the way and the post had to be deleted along with any offers of help that we might or might not have gotten.

I've seen a lot of people benefit miraculously on this platform I've joined recently. Honestly I'm only here for the community because crypto currency is illegal in my country and I'm not aware of any service that would help me benefit from this currency in my country.

The request is this.

I've seen a lot of charities on this community working out for much greater amounts. The way out I see myself is that my post amasses the money I need and I'm able to pay that to some legitimate person who will in exchange send me a bank transfer of that amount.

Of course I don't expect you to trust me blindly but i don't have much knowledge of which documents are required exactly. Please tell me what is required to prove this matter to you in order to get help so that my brother can be sent off to get a higher education.

I apologise if my request seems or sounds unethical in anyway and i sincerely did not wish or hope to offend anyone. This is just an open cry for help to the steemit community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61918.40
ETH 2900.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64