You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Life - The Greatest Lesson in Brotherhood

in #life6 years ago (edited)

"Was it through meditation?" or "Did you learn some secret when you were a monk years ago?"

lol I would aske the “why do you think it’s that difficult not to hold grudge, or not to be angry anymore?” As you mentioned, the answer is much more simpler.

I was raised by twelve families in total...

😮 Can I ask where did you live at that time? I guess California right? Anyway, I’m very quiet now as well, no conflicts, no fights, no drinks, just simple quiet life without anger. However, just like you, I was a complete opposite in my childhood. Friends, drinks, fights, but fortunately thank God no drugs, no cigarettes nothing like that at all. I played different kind of sports as well and when I was 15, I met my true love at that time just like you did. We stayed together a bit longer for three years and then we broke up.

I scored 14 points with 4 assists and 5 rebounds that game.

Congratulation! You did great!
😞 I literally had tear in my eye when I read about Chad getting killed. I’m sure you didn’t mean what you said to Chad at that time. It was in anger and we usually don’t mean it. He knew and he knows up there you loved him and you still do.

Sort:  

I suppose life works out like that sometimes right? Going through the rough stuff early and figuring it out later. Yes I'm a Cali boy and that era in Cali was kinda of crazy, after Reaganomics, LOL. Thanks for coming by and have an awesome weekend :)

"Experiences are meant to be shared and I hope my greatest one helps..."
Wishing you the best, @stewsak

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88