My One Month Experience | Featuring My Past Posts

in #life6 years ago

Hello everyone! I want to share to you how this community changed my perspective. Well I honestly do not know much about everything in here and that is happening in every aspect, I have yet so much to learn. But one thing is for sure, I will wait patiently and understand more of what this community has to offer.

But before that, I am here to let you know how well my experience went and how sometimes I drown in confusion.

First off, I started blogging here by introducing myself. I was so energetic that time that I already had plans on what to post and what to write about. I was so overwhelmed with plans and its making. Here is a look back on my first posts:

This is Chris Hemsworth commonly known as Thor from the Marvel movie. In my blog about the process of how I drew Thor, I mentioned it there that this was a request from @jasoncaspe because I wanted to challenge myself in sketching a portrait of a guy. I am acquainted with woman portraits but this is the first time I drew a guy. Should you want to take a look at my post on how I drew Thor, check it out here.

After this post I was a little uneasy because I do not know how people would see my posts but despite that thought I carried on with posting this one.

This happened when I was making cookies for my family and decided to share the simple procedures that are unlike from the internet where they used a lot of recipes for the same yummy cookies (HEHE). So again if you would like to see how I did this you can freely check it out here.

And so I started having doubts if I was making the right thing or was I posting uninteresting things or unnecessary posts. But still! I could not help it! I wanted to take part more of this community so then I decided to try an art contest but honestly this was a fail because I was not properly oriented by the time limit (HEHE) that was a mistake but anyway I like how I made this though.

I call it Genetically Modified Owl Sketch.

I was a little bit down after this you know because I suddenly got tired. I felt like I had no connection with the community I cannot feel it. Maybe also because of the academics that I was worrying at the same time? Maybe not? But here is the reason I started to blog again- the #teardrops that sir @surpassinggoogle promoted.


You can check out the process of how I made it here.

This actually gave me another fighting drive to push through my journey here! It lighted up another spirit that once dulled a sparkle. That made me really grateful and inspired to go on and explore more. After 2 days, despite the academic struggle, I relaxed myself by sketching Cara Delevingne.

28641671_1961598737202162_2136591506_o.jpg

Then suddenly my brother brought me a Simbalion watercolor boy was I so inspired so I immediately searched online on how to paint because it was a long time ago that I had this liking on painting. And so this is my first product - my 1st watercolor painting.

29251112_1990507020978000_625162069_o.jpg

The next post was my holding grip. I was so shocked I cannot believe it happened because a lot of people now saw my posts because of this one. The day I painted it was just a wonderfully ordinary day until I saw the fruit of this worthy effort - my 2nd watercolor painting.

29404889_1992527174109318_1181449050_o.jpg

I was told that patience is really important here and I wanna keep doing more. So I followed it up by my 3rd watercolor painting.

29748088_1996199563742079_435292924_o.jpg

Overall, my one month experience here on steemit is absolutely a box of chocolates, "you never know what you're gonna get".

I guess I'll leave it at that. Thank you for reading fellow steemian!


@steemph.cebu
@steemartists

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by mildredamit being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Wow.. nice work mildred.. wew, I missed some of ur artworks since i got busy on schoolworks lately, i just got active again on steemit, so proud of your achievements.. keep it up girl. ;) Great job!

Thank you ghea! You're a really big part of my journey. Thank you for always encouraging me!

You're welcome @mildredamit! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81