You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Misophonia - My hatred of sounds

in #life6 years ago

One common misconception is that misophonia is a hatred of any background sound. Actually the trigger sounds can be quite specific.

Sort:  

Oh definitely. It is an absolutely weird feeling. Not all sounds trigger me though but certain ones would drive me up the walls...and I tell myself to just keep calm and walk away.

Easier said than done, I know, but this means your health and stress levels in general, outside of you misophonia.
The more relaxed you are in other areas of your life, the better you will be at dealing with triggers.

Hi nice post.
https://steemit.com/heart/@vikramrana/heart-attack-know-the-signs-of-heart-attack-before-one-month

Read this post like Upvote and share for heat attack awareness

Hi nice post.
https://steemit.com/heart/@vikramrana/heart-attack-know-the-signs-of-heart-attack-before-one-month

Read this post like Upvote and share for heat attack awareness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82