My crazy experience with my mosquito net

in #life6 years ago

The previous night was a terrible one for me, had a crazy encounter with my mosquito net. At first, I was scared to look in to the mirror as I thought my face would be dark from being burnt. My face was on fire yesterday night.

So it all happened when I decided to finally fix my mosquito net, not that I had mosquitoes in my room but I just suddenly felt like doing something with the mosquito net, it's been sitting in my wardrobe ever since, I didnt even get to use it during my NYSC camp in April this year.

So, I fixed the net, jumped under it. It was really a cool feeling being shielded by the net and I marveled at the wonder of all I had been missing all these while. It didn't take long before I dozed off only to be woken up about twenty minutes later by this peppery feeling on my face. I ignored it at first, until all of a sudden I got attacked by an intense burning on my face. I screamed, found my way to the bathroom, colliding against my lamp and the buckets, mistakenly kicking my bucket of water, thankfully I still had cooking water, water didnt do the trick at all. Once the water stopped touching my face, it burnt even twice more.

I didnt trust my kitchen water and so I ran to my bag of pure water, took four satchet and ran back to the bathroom. Still it didnt subside, it felt a bit okay eachtime I poured the water on my face and after that, the burning started.

Thankfully, there was light and I had my standing fan to ease off the burning momentarily.

I checked the internet and found out that people had similar cases mainly because they didnt wash properly or sundry for long hours, as for me, I did none. So you can imagine the level of pain I felt and even now as I am typing, I still feel a burning sensation but it is now very bearable.

I searched for things I could use to ease the burning sensation; aloevera, oil, powder, and oatsmeal were listed. So I decided to try some oily gel, it didnt ease.

I tried powder, it didnt subside and lastly I tried oatsmeal and that was when the peppery sensation came even harder!

Oh gosh, I can still feel that sting I felt few seconds after I applied the oats on my face. It was so painful.

The discomfort was so much, that I started to run temperature.

When it was around 6.30am, I was determined to sleep after being awake since 1am, So I brought the fan very close to me, the burning was intense but I gave in, I would doze off, wake up, doze and wake up again, till finally around 8, I noticed the burning sensation had dropped.

I stood up immediately and quickly ate something as I was drained. Then I went back to sleep, I woke up in the noon, I had a cold bath, I felt fresh, the pain had become very much bearable and I went back to sleep like a baby...

It was a terrible experience and now I think I have another thing to my phobia lists.....
Oh please don't, I mean, Never bring a mosquito net beside me!

Here are some pictures from the ugly scene.

Picture of me being so close to the fan
IMG_20181020_044254.jpg


Picture of the oatmeal on my face


Pictures of powder on my faceIMG_20181020_044021.jpg

IMG_20181020_043934.jpg
IMG_20181020_044206.jpg


I am grateful to God for all the times I had a peaceful sleep.


Sort:  

Hello sorry for asking but please help steem get listed in this exchange by voting for it. http://contest.gonetcoins.com/ it might help increase the value of steem which will benefit everyone. and if you can please help spread the word around. Thank you in advance for your help.

#steemspirit and #spammy at the same time. Love it. <3

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80